[WIP] COD:DoomOps

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
bleant
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 9:37 am

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by bleant »

SergeantGnarKill wrote:Thanks for all the feedback. I think I'll add some more intermediate frames to smooth it up a bit. Right now I'm working on the AK47 and crossbow. The crossbow is a major bitch because of all the little pockets of background space caused by all the strings and pulleys and whatnot. I started the crossbow when I very first started work on this WAD, but it's taking forever!
Will it operate just like in BO?( You shoot it, it then sticks to the enemy, or the wall, or whatever the heck it hits, and goes BOOM )
User avatar
SergeantGnarKill
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 1:17 am
Location: In front of my computer

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by SergeantGnarKill »

chevrolet103 wrote:I only see one problem and its with the L96, when it is fired the bolt is pulled back far to quickly compared to the original COD version.
I'll work on that. I'm going to be adding some extra frames in there.

bleant wrote: Will it operate just like in BO?( You shoot it, it then sticks to the enemy, or the wall, or whatever the heck it hits, and goes BOOM )
That's what I'm going to try for. I'm going to look more into lighting and GLDEFS for this one for the blinking light effect.
User avatar
bleant
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 9:37 am

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by bleant »

I'm going to look more into lighting and GLDEFS for this one for the blinking light effect.
But don't you just need two frames to do that? Or are you talking about dynamic and ambient lights? I don't recommend doing that as it lags a lot.
User avatar
SergeantGnarKill
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 1:17 am
Location: In front of my computer

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by SergeantGnarKill »

I've been gone for a bit with family stuffs, Army stuffs, and since I'm living in Alabama currently, tornado stuffs. I have not given up on DooMOps though! More to follow!
User avatar
Sgt Dopey
Posts: 558
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 8:44 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Australia

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by Sgt Dopey »

Either they are 3d models or pretty damn good sprite rips
User avatar
bleant
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 9:37 am

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by bleant »

This is good to hear, wish you luck!
User avatar
skyrish10
Posts: 577
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:52 am
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 7
Location: Lireo, Encantadia

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by skyrish10 »

hey SergeantGnarKill, how do you rip those black ops weapons from?
User avatar
rollingcrow
Posts: 733
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:30 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by rollingcrow »

skyrish10 wrote:hey SergeantGnarKill, how do you rip those black ops weapons from?
http://forum.zdoom.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=29033
Zombieguy
Posts: 1880
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 4:38 pm
Location: C:\Earth>

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by Zombieguy »

Oh, Man... This is gonna be great...
User avatar
Theguywholikesbetas
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 12:00 am
Location: No Where

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by Theguywholikesbetas »

Is this mod dead?!
User avatar
amv2k9
Posts: 2178
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:05 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by amv2k9 »

Please don't make pointless posts to threads last posted in two and a half years ago. If he's working on it, he's working on it. If he's not, he's not.
User avatar
wildweasel
Posts: 21706
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): A lot of them
Graphics Processor: Not Listed

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by wildweasel »

Theguywholikesbetas wrote:Is this mod dead?!
In general, if a mod is still being worked on, then the mod's author will probably be posting in its thread. Gnarkill's last post was a little over two years ago, and his last recorded login dates back a few months. I'm honestly doubtful that he's still working on the mod, though he may feel free to prove me wrong, naturally.
gaben392

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by gaben392 »

Man, I really wanted to try this mod, but the download is a virus, when I tried to install this wad, the installer (DooMOps.zip.exe) tried to install a bunch of extra stuff, and I had to clear it out. Could you please make an actual zip file for the WAD?
User avatar
wildweasel
Posts: 21706
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): A lot of them
Graphics Processor: Not Listed

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by wildweasel »

gaben392 wrote:Man, I really wanted to try this mod, but the download is a virus, when I tried to install this wad, the installer (DooMOps.zip.exe) tried to install a bunch of extra stuff, and I had to clear it out. Could you please make an actual zip file for the WAD?
It seems like Sendspace is trying to foist their adwares on unsuspecting downloaders. If the site is giving you a .zip.exe, it really should not be; try renaming it to just .zip and see if your zip program of choice can open it.
User avatar
leileilol
Posts: 4449
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:16 am
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Location: GNU/Hell

Re: [WIP] COD:DoomOps

Post by leileilol »

I'm getting a zip here. Noscript doing wonders I guess

Return to “Gameplay Mods”