ZXDoom beta test port released !

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.

ZXDoom beta test port released !

Postby X-DOOM » Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:20 am

User avatar
X-DOOM
Imp monger
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Charlesbourg, Québec, Canada

Postby cccp_leha » Sun Mar 28, 2004 1:37 am

It crashes upon startup. :(
User avatar
cccp_leha
Words are silver; silence is gold... so stfu.
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: NJ, USA

Postby X-DOOM » Sun Mar 28, 2004 2:07 am

If you just start the port.
He pop you a message about error. This error is to create a zxdoom-Client.ini file for you. Then after edit it like you edit your ZDoom ini file.
User avatar
X-DOOM
Imp monger
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Charlesbourg, Québec, Canada

Postby cccp_leha » Sun Mar 28, 2004 2:15 am

Heh, got that; now it spops up this fatal error: "Loaded 818 strings (expected 819)".
User avatar
cccp_leha
Words are silver; silence is gold... so stfu.
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: NJ, USA

Postby X-DOOM » Sun Mar 28, 2004 3:03 am

humm.... i have not this problem at home.
i will check out at a friend computer

did you submit your bug in my bug section?
User avatar
X-DOOM
Imp monger
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Charlesbourg, Québec, Canada

Postby cccp_leha » Sun Mar 28, 2004 3:17 am

No. You have a bug section?
User avatar
cccp_leha
Words are silver; silence is gold... so stfu.
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: NJ, USA

Postby BouncyTEM » Sun Mar 28, 2004 10:13 am

i get the same thing...
User avatar
BouncyTEM
All Caps Guy, Maker of Sir Belfin Dramatic Reading Series.
 
Joined: 24 Aug 2003
Location: 2280 Lol Street: The Calamitous Carnival (formerly Senators Prison)

Postby HotWax » Sun Mar 28, 2004 2:27 pm

The strings are different based on the language your computer is set to. Could it be that the French language lump is fine, but not the English?
User avatar
HotWax
Do what you must, and pay the price later.
 
Joined: 18 Jul 2003
Location: Idaho Falls, ID

Postby Xaser » Sun Mar 28, 2004 3:38 pm

Oh no. This could cause major problems.
User avatar
Xaser
anarchivist
 
 
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2003

Postby X-DOOM » Sun Mar 28, 2004 3:48 pm

HotWax wrote:The strings are different based on the language your computer is set to. Could it be that the French language lump is fine, but not the English?


humm.... good question, i never check out. I've set my ZDoom copy french to default, but i've not included the ini file while ZXDoom create a new for the first start, just like ZDoom did!

but i have added for both French and English all of these string...
i should see, but i think i know wahts is wrong.

Check on my ZXDoom news page.
User avatar
X-DOOM
Imp monger
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Charlesbourg, Québec, Canada

Postby Tormentor667 » Mon Mar 29, 2004 4:43 am

Without a demo, it's useless!
User avatar
Tormentor667
needs more detail
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby X-DOOM » Mon Mar 29, 2004 8:31 am

yes sure, but not completly.
i'm making a demo map
User avatar
X-DOOM
Imp monger
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Charlesbourg, Québec, Canada

Easy question, but...

Postby Naitguolf » Mon Mar 29, 2004 12:27 pm

what is zxdoom? A multiplayer mod for ZdooM? What is exactly?
Naitguolf
Megadriver Custom
 
Joined: 17 Mar 2004
Location: London

Re: Easy question, but...

Postby X-DOOM » Mon Mar 29, 2004 7:22 pm

Naitguolf wrote:what is zxdoom? A multiplayer mod for ZdooM? What is exactly?


not just a Single player port. You can play multiplayer because its still the ZDoom engine. ZXDoom is a modified ZDoom that many function has been added. So you do the same as ZDoom but a little more.

I've made this port for my own single player mod that should be released soon as possible. I'm waiting for the new ZDoom 2.0.64 or 2.0.65 that use the strife dialog system better than mine. That why i'm so excited to have it. Every time i use a new version, i need to convert or adds some lines of code to make it workable and also need some optimisation of my last version.

Okay, create a new map, add a player start, a Imp (his tid is = 1) that his angle is opposed of you, and create a ACS script that will put you in a NOTARGET mode.
Then with another script, write this command.
Thing_SetState(tid, state);

ex:

#define pause 35

script 1 open
{
Print (s:"This script will show you many state\nposition of each things. If a state isn't here, the game by\ndefault will show the state 0\nuse the PUKE 2 command in the console to start script 2, and watch");
}
script 2 (void)
{
Delay(pause*2);
for (i=0; i<5; i++)
{
Print (c:i);
Thing_SetState(1, i);
Delay(pause*2);
}
}
User avatar
X-DOOM
Imp monger
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Charlesbourg, Québec, Canada

Postby Michty » Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:54 am

I tried changing the ini file to "language=fr", but I still get the same old "818 strings found 819" expected stuff......
Michty
Who am I to extrapolate?
 
Joined: 16 Dec 2003
Location: My house, office, red seat, my body.

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 0 guests