KDiP (Knee Deep In Phobos) [RELEASED]

New maps, and other projects whose primary focus is new maps, belong here.

Note: This forum, and all forums below it, are not for questions or troubleshooting! Threads created here are for active projects only! If you have questions please feel free to use the Editing subforums or General forum.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
FANADICALCOWHEAD
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:13 pm
Location: On Sniper 109's computer

KDiP (Knee Deep In Phobos) [RELEASED]

Post by FANADICALCOWHEAD »

Hi this is my upcoming project for doom2.This is my e1remake from doom1 for doom2 (because there's more content then in doom1).
So whats so dang great about this,right?Well...
-remake (and large & detailled new areas)
-classic styled gameplay
-2 new weapons (machinegun) and (rifle)
-works on most ports (prboom and higher)
-problematic ports jdoom,edge,vanilla doom,chocolate doom,doom95,legacy.
-best ports zdoom (and all zdoom based ports),prboom,risen3d,eternity,skulltag,odamex and zdeamon.
Gameplay Video >> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6ADmQGq ... annel_page <<
In case you think I stole this from sniper 109,well your wrong I am sniper 109.

Download:
http://www.doomworld.com/idgames/index.php?id=15644
Enjoy this wad, it took me 8months to make it :P
Last edited by FANADICALCOWHEAD on Tue May 19, 2009 8:31 pm, edited 11 times in total.
User avatar
Wills
Posts: 1446
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 7:01 pm
Location: The Well of Wishes

Re: E1remake

Post by Wills »

So E1M2 is 100% done with no monsters or items? :|
User avatar
FANADICALCOWHEAD
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:13 pm
Location: On Sniper 109's computer

Re: E1remake

Post by FANADICALCOWHEAD »

Wills wrote:So E1M2 is 100% done with no monsters or items? :|
I accidentally choose the wrong screenshot I'll fix it right now.
User avatar
Ethril
Posts: 2677
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 2:59 am
Location: with you in the dark

Re: E1remake

Post by Ethril »

Spoiler:
top room is sjas with an afro
User avatar
corysykes
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 6:03 pm
Location: Location i have no Location

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by corysykes »

umm... isnt that well wrong
i thought you wernt alowed to map doom 1 maps in doom 2 for copywrite things and issuse's correct me if i am wrong.
User avatar
FANADICALCOWHEAD
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:13 pm
Location: On Sniper 109's computer

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by FANADICALCOWHEAD »

corysykes wrote:umm... isnt that well wrong
i thought you wernt alowed to map doom 1 maps in doom 2 for copywrite things and issuse's correct me if i am wrong.
That's if you copy/paste doom1 maps to doom2.not if you make something completly different like this mod.If that was the case kdizd wouldn't exist.
User avatar
Slasher
Posts: 1160
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:17 pm
Location: California

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by Slasher »

FANADICALCOWHEAD wrote:That's if you copy/paste doom1 maps to doom2.not if you make something completly different like this mod.If that was the case kdizd wouldn't exist.
KDIZD is made for Doom 1, not Doom 2.
User avatar
FANADICALCOWHEAD
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:13 pm
Location: On Sniper 109's computer

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by FANADICALCOWHEAD »

Slasher wrote:KDIZD is made for Doom 1, not Doom 2.
Still kdizd does use some doom2 textures and kdikdizd is being made for doom2.Anyway do you see anything wrong with this wad?
User avatar
esselfortium
Posts: 3851
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 8:43 pm

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by esselfortium »

FANADICALCOWHEAD wrote:
Slasher wrote:KDIZD is made for Doom 1, not Doom 2.
Still kdizd does use some doom2 textures
No it doesn't, they were all recreated by the KDiZD team from a combination of their own work and parts of them that existed in Doom.wad textures.
User avatar
FANADICALCOWHEAD
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:13 pm
Location: On Sniper 109's computer

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by FANADICALCOWHEAD »

esselfortium wrote:No it doesn't, they were all recreated by the KDiZD team from a combination of their own work and parts of them that existed in Doom.wad textures.
Well thanks for the info essel.
User avatar
FANADICALCOWHEAD
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:13 pm
Location: On Sniper 109's computer

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by FANADICALCOWHEAD »

Any comments you have on the existing maps ,please feel free to share them.
User avatar
Lolo_is_cool
Posts: 399
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 12:07 pm
Location: italy

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by Lolo_is_cool »

@FANADICALCOWHEAD

Maybe you should make usage of your edit button. People 'round here don't take kindly to double-posters.
The forum rules wrote:
Don't make a second reply if you're the last person to have a post, unless your intention is to bump the thread. The "edit" button is there for a reason.
User avatar
FANADICALCOWHEAD
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:13 pm
Location: On Sniper 109's computer

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by FANADICALCOWHEAD »

Lolo_is_cool wrote:@FANADICALCOWHEAD

Maybe you should make usage of your edit button. People 'round here don't take kindly to double-posters.
The forum rules wrote:
Don't make a second reply if you're the last person to have a post, unless your intention is to bump the thread. The "edit" button is there for a reason.
I know about the edit button,I used it quite a few times on the first post.I'll be more vigilant next time.
User avatar
Amuscaria
Posts: 6571
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 12:59 pm
Location: Growing from mycelium near you.

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by Amuscaria »

It's very difficult to ascess the quality of the maps without any ingame screen shots. A layout tells very little other than a very generic way of how the player progresses. To make it simple, the entire map, as I see it, can be all 128 tall sectors without any floor or ceiling height variations that all use the BROWN texture right now. It's impossible to say anything about the actual quality at this point.
Last edited by Amuscaria on Sat Jan 03, 2009 1:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Lolo_is_cool
Posts: 399
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 12:07 pm
Location: italy

Re: E1remake [WIP]

Post by Lolo_is_cool »

FANADICALCOWHEAD wrote:
Lolo_is_cool wrote:@FANADICALCOWHEAD

Maybe you should make usage of your edit button. People 'round here don't take kindly to double-posters.
The forum rules wrote:
Don't make a second reply if you're the last person to have a post, unless your intention is to bump the thread. The "edit" button is there for a reason.
I know about the edit button,I used it quite a few times on the first post.I'll be more vigilant next time.
u must be it..... or u're in a high risk :?

Return to “Levels”