PlayStation Doom TC

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
ZDG
Posts: 918
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: in SlumpEd

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by ZDG »

Congratulations! You won the Super Bump Achievement and 0 points!
User avatar
Xaser
 
 
Posts: 10771
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 12:15 pm

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Xaser »

Huh.. I thought it was worth -800. *checks manual*
User avatar
Xim
Posts: 2057
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:46 pm
Location: Somewhere with trees

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Xim »

I've been playing this mod with the Doom 64 stuff, modified with those new reload/recoil animations. It's awesome :P.
User avatar
Orangewaggs
Posts: 395
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 9:03 pm

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Orangewaggs »

Xim wrote:I've been playing this mod with the Doom 64 stuff, modified with those new reload/recoil animations. It's awesome :P.
You think you could send me a copy of that my way? :)
User avatar
Mikk-
Posts: 2272
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:31 pm
Location: Somewhere off Kanagawa

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Mikk- »

Gnapek wrote:How to play multiplayer? (PlayStation Doom TC) ??
Answer: You can't. Well you can. But the creator is a turd and did the ENTIRE HUD in ACS, so it only works for player 1, but in a netgame, it does not work at all.
Footman
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 6:20 pm

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Footman »

Mikk- wrote:
Gnapek wrote:How to play multiplayer? (PlayStation Doom TC) ??
Answer: You can't. Well you can. But the creator is a turd and did the ENTIRE HUD in ACS, so it only works for player 1, but in a netgame, it does not work at all.
It can be done in Skulltag. You'll just get Doom's normal HUD.

I've converted the HUD to SBARINFO though, might release it at some point.
User avatar
InsanityBringer
Posts: 3367
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 4:53 pm
Location: opening the forbidden box

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by InsanityBringer »

Mikk- wrote:Answer: You can't. Well you can. But the creator is a turd and did the ENTIRE HUD in ACS, so it only works for player 1, but in a netgame, it does not work at all.
There's nothing wrong with ACS-only status bars (aside from the fact that they can cause conflicts -- but that will never happen in this case). They can even be made multiplayer compatible.
User avatar
Mikk-
Posts: 2272
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:31 pm
Location: Somewhere off Kanagawa

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Mikk- »

InsanityBringer wrote: There's nothing wrong with ACS-only status bars (aside from the fact that they can cause conflicts -- but that will never happen in this case). They can even be made multiplayer compatible.
While all of that being true, the creator did not make this HUD compatible for Multiplayer. I just tested on a LAN server, and all I got was a large black rectangle with a [player-coloured square] in the center.
User avatar
Legend
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:32 am
Location: Antioch, CA

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Legend »

any way to get a separate wad with the sound effects so they can be played with the original levels and other mods? Maybe the ambient sounds too?
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21519
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10, 21H1
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by wildweasel »

Legend wrote:any way to get a separate wad with the sound effects so they can be played with the original levels and other mods? Maybe the ambient sounds too?
Open it in XWE or SLADE3 and delete everything but the sound effects.
User avatar
Mikk-
Posts: 2272
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:31 pm
Location: Somewhere off Kanagawa

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Mikk- »

Or SLumpEd, don't forget SLumpEd
User avatar
NeuralStunner
 
 
Posts: 12301
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 12:04 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Location: capital N, capital S, no space

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by NeuralStunner »

Slade3 = The new SLumpEd. :P
User avatar
Godzilla
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 5:54 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Godzilla »

will the tc be including that secret night club map? :mrgreen:
User avatar
ZDG
Posts: 918
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: in SlumpEd

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by ZDG »

Errrm..
It was completed a LONG time ago, but yeah, if i remember well, it has club doom.
User avatar
Legend
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:32 am
Location: Antioch, CA

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Post by Legend »

wildweasel wrote:
Legend wrote:any way to get a separate wad with the sound effects so they can be played with the original levels and other mods? Maybe the ambient sounds too?
Open it in XWE or SLADE3 and delete everything but the sound effects.
I only need to leave the sound files? I don't need to keep any mapinfo or acs scripts?

Return to “TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects”