[Too old] I have no idea if this is a bug...

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
User avatar
Giest118
Posts: 2914
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:02 pm

I have no idea if this is a bug...

Post by Giest118 »

As was said in the subject, I don't know if this is a bug, or if it's just my computer or... something.

Sometimes, when spectres try biting me or if I get ambushed by multiple archviles, I find that the game sort of... takes control of my actions in-game (ie: it turns when I don't want it to turn, stays still annoyingly, wtf?). This makes gameplay sometimes turn into a painful experience. Could you tell me what's going on?

Your help would be appreciated...
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
Posts: 7746
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 10:30 pm

Post by randi »

Do you play with a keyboard?
User avatar
Giest118
Posts: 2914
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:02 pm

Post by Giest118 »

yes.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
Posts: 7746
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 10:30 pm

Post by randi »

Then that's the problem. Many keyboards have difficulty handling three or more simultaneous key presses. You should learn to play with a mouse (or joystick/trackball if that's your thing) so you don't have to worry about that.
User avatar
Giest118
Posts: 2914
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:02 pm

Post by Giest118 »

actually, I switched to 2.0.60 and this was fixed.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
Posts: 7746
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 10:30 pm

Post by randi »

Oh, well what version were you using before?
User avatar
Giest118
Posts: 2914
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:02 pm

Post by Giest118 »

1.22 (I think)
User avatar
cccp_leha
Posts: 1816
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 7:21 am
Location: NJ, USA

Post by cccp_leha »

Wow, that's right before Y2K.
User avatar
Giest118
Posts: 2914
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:02 pm

Post by Giest118 »

Wait, I'm not actually sure if it was 1.22... I don't remember getting it off this site. I remember it being 1.23, and you can't even get that here. I don't even remember where I got it. I only heard about this web site two weeks ago when TeamTNT made a link to it. SO, in other words... before, I had an unnoficial copy of ZDOOM on my computer without knowing it. Damn. DAMN. Damn the fascists I got it from (then again, they showed me what ZDOOM is capable of)(and if you don't know what "fascist" means, then you obviously haven't seen "The Young Ones" (british sitcom)).
Cyb
Posts: 912
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 5:12 pm

Post by Cyb »

Return to “Closed Bugs [GZDoom]”