Duke Nukem 3D Music Pack

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE/EDuke32/Raze? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Contrary to popular belief, we are not all-knowing-all-seeing magical beings!

If you want help you're going to have to provide lots of info. Like what is your hardware, what is your operating system, what version of GZDoom/LZDoom/whatever you're using, what mods you're loading, how you're loading it, what you've already tried for fixing the problem, and anything else that is even remotely relevant to the problem.

We can't magically figure out what it is if you're going to be vague, and if we feel like you're just wasting our time with guessing games we will act like that's what you're really doing and won't help you.
Unikat2000
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2021 7:42 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Duke Nukem 3D Music Pack

Post by Unikat2000 »

Hi,

I want to use the Duke Nukem 3D Music Pack created by XxMiltenXx with RAZE, but it wasn't straight forward as I thought. After contacting him he informed me that definitions are necessary and provided the ones below and suggested runnning RAZE with this command line
raze.exe /music.def /duke3d_sc_d70_flac.zip
. On my setup that works not reliably. Sometimes the flacs are played, sometimes there is a fallback to midi. After looking arround here I tried
/music.def -file duke3d_sc_d70_flac.zip
which works fine for me.

But is this the correct way? Also I would like to have a zip with the defintions included, so that I can drop it on the executable or autoload it. Can anyone tell me how to do it? I tried several different approaches, but none worked....

Code: Select all

music { ID "intro" file "grabbag.flac" }
music { ID "briefing" file "briefing.flac" }

music { ID "E1L1" file "stalker.flac" }
music { ID "E1L2" file "dethtoll.flac" }
music { ID "E1L3" file "streets.flac" }
music { ID "E1L4" file "watrwld1.flac" }
music { ID "E1L5" file "snake1.flac" }
music { ID "E1L6" file "thecall.flac" }
music { ID "E1L7" file "ahgeez.flac" }
music { ID "E1L8" file "dethtoll.flac" }
music { ID "E1L9" file "streets.flac" }
music { ID "E1L10" file "watrwld1.flac" }
music { ID "E1L11" file "snake1.flac" }

music { ID "E2L1" file "futurmil.flac" }
music { ID "E2L2" file "storm.flac" }
music { ID "E2L3" file "gutwrnch.flac" }
music { ID "E2L4" file "robocrep.flac" }
music { ID "E2L5" file "stalag.flac" }
music { ID "E2L6" file "pizzed.flac" }
music { ID "E2L7" file "alienz.flac" }
music { ID "E2L8" file "xplasma.flac" }
music { ID "E2L9" file "alfredh.flac" }
music { ID "E2L10" file "gloomy.flac" }
music { ID "E2L11" file "intents.flac" }

music { ID "E3L1" file "inhiding.flac" }
music { ID "E3L2" file "fatcmdr.flac" }
music { ID "E3L3" file "names.flac" }
music { ID "E3L4" file "subway.flac" }
music { ID "E3L5" file "invader.flac" }
music { ID "E3L6" file "gotham.flac" }
music { ID "E3L7" file "233c.flac" }
music { ID "E3L8" file "lordofla.flac" }
music { ID "E3L9" file "urban.flac" }
music { ID "E3L10" file "spook.flac" }
music { ID "E3L11" file "whomp.flac" }

music { ID "E4L1" file "missimp.flac" }
music { ID "E4L2" file "prepd.flac" }
music { ID "E4L3" file "bakedgds.flac" }
music { ID "E4L4" file "cf.flac" }
music { ID "E4L5" file "lemchill.flac" }
music { ID "E4L6" file "pob.flac" }
music { ID "E4L7" file "warehaus.flac" }
music { ID "E4L8" file "layers.flac" }
music { ID "E4L9" file "floghorn.flac" }
music { ID "E4L10" file "depart.flac" }
music { ID "E4L11" file "restrict.flac" }
User avatar
Phredreeke
Posts: 295
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:14 am

Re: Duke Nukem 3D Music Pack

Post by Phredreeke »

you can rename music.def to duke3d-raze.def and raze will load it automatically. alternatively you can keep music.def as it is and make a new def file called duke3d-raze.def with the following statement

include music.def
Unikat2000
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2021 7:42 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Duke Nukem 3D Music Pack

Post by Unikat2000 »

Hi Phredreeke,

it worked...thx for the help :)

Return to “Technical Issues”