[GzDoom 3.1.0] Black Screen sometimes

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE/EDuke32/Raze? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Contrary to popular belief, we are not all-knowing-all-seeing magical beings!

If you want help you're going to have to provide lots of info. Like what is your hardware, what is your operating system, what version of GZDoom/LZDoom/whatever you're using, what mods you're loading, how you're loading it, what you've already tried for fixing the problem, and anything else that is even remotely relevant to the problem.

We can't magically figure out what it is if you're going to be vague, and if we feel like you're just wasting our time with guessing games we will act like that's what you're really doing and won't help you.
DAR
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2022 7:17 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10

Re: [GzDoom 3.1.0] Black Screen sometimes

Post by DAR »

Yes - I mixed it up with another page (or site, but I haven't found it yet). The confusion was due to the partial similarity of the CeSium computer - with my computer (Intel HD Graphic 630 / Intel Core i3-7100).
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21576
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Win10 22H2, Win11 22H2, macOS 11.7
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [GzDoom 3.1.0] Black Screen sometimes

Post by wildweasel »

DAR wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:40 pm Yes - I mixed it up with another page (or site, but I haven't found it yet). The confusion was due to the partial similarity of the CeSium computer - with my computer (Intel HD Graphic 630 / Intel Core i3-7100).
CeSium's computer doesn't seem all that similar to yours at all; their I3-M370 was released in 2010, about 6 years older than yours. The power of your chip in terms of graphics and OpenGL support is probably a lot stronger.

Did I mention, by the way, that this thread hadn't been posted in since 2017? Computers - and GZDoom - have changed a lot in 5 years.
DAR
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2022 7:17 am
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10

Re: [GzDoom 3.1.0] Black Screen sometimes

Post by DAR »

My first computer was 2007. I bought this one a month ago (not new). What can I know about computers?
I came here through Google. I think: other users will also be able to find this page - if they have similar problems with the game.

Return to “Technical Issues”