[Not a bug] Translucent single-sided lines

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
User avatar
Hirogen2
Posts: 2033
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 6:15 am
Graphics Processor: Intel with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Central Germany

Translucent single-sided lines

Post by Hirogen2 »

What will happen if the 208:TranslucentLine() special is placed on a single-sided wall? Will it be rendered "opaque" (as usual), result in some tuttifrutti or be alpha-blended (transluc'ed) with black?

--
this possibly belongs into editing, but if the above yields weird results (i.e. tutti), this is considered a bug for me.
User avatar
HotWax
Posts: 10002
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 6:18 pm
Location: Idaho Falls, ID

Re: Translucent single-sided lines

Post by HotWax »

Hirogen2 wrote:What will happen if the 208:TranslucentLine() special is placed on a single-sided wall? Will it be rendered "opaque" (as usual), result in some tuttifrutti or be alpha-blended (transluc'ed) with black?

--
this possibly belongs into editing, but if the above yields weird results (i.e. tutti), this is considered a bug for me.
I believe the wall will render as solid since the translucent special only works on the normal section of a 2-sided line.
User avatar
Biff
Posts: 1061
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 5:29 pm
Location: Monrovia, CA, USA

Post by Biff »

Hirogen2, why try to use a translucent line that way? What effect are you trying to get?
User avatar
Hirogen2
Posts: 2033
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 6:15 am
Graphics Processor: Intel with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Central Germany

Post by Hirogen2 »

None. Looking for possible bugs. :D

Return to “Closed Bugs [GZDoom]”