OPEN GL suddenly stopped rendering blood pools on BDV21.

Sun Jan 23, 2022 1:51 am

Okay, so all of this started from what I can remember while I was playing Brutal Doom V19 on an older version of GZDOOM, 1.9.1 to be exact. I went to chainsaw an enemy and so much blood came out that it crashed the game, so I said fuck it and started playing Brutal Doom V21 on the newest build of GZDOOM (4.7.1), which has always worked perfectly, and Open GL has always been default on every version I have ever downloaded. Once I started playing, I noticed that no blood pools were forming around the enemies and no blood particles were spraying on the floor, only the walls. So, I checked all the usual menu stuff and none of my settings were changed. So, I started on a pointless journey to try and fix this. Now mind you, I had no problems at all before this, everything worked fine. I didn't update any drivers or change anything at all with my system. I figured I would start there to see if maybe that would fix the problem. I'm running an AMD Radeon RX 580 graphics card and OPEN GL was always the default setting on my GZDOOM 4.7.1 menu, along with every other version I have ever tried. So, I went to AMD's webpage, downloaded their newest update for my card and tried it again. Nothing happened. Still no blood pools or blood of any kind on the floor. Next, I ran my System File Checker, which had corrupted files, so it fixed them, and I restarted my system and tried again. Still nothing... I went to check to see if my PC was adjusted for best performance, which it was, so I thought maybe I should try my older GZDOOM 4.6. Still the same problem. I deleted 4.7.1, redownloaded it and nothing changed, still no blood pools or blood graphics on the floor. At this point, I am completely puzzled as to how this happened. I removed my configuration file from my GZDOOM folder and tried again, still the same issue. The only hardware rendering api that works now is Vulkan (don't want to try softpoly), w