[Won't change] 'r_drawtrans 0' leaves ugly splats

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
User avatar
SargeBaldy
Posts: 366
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: Oregon

'r_drawtrans 0' leaves ugly splats

Post by SargeBaldy »

i'm not sure if this qualifies as a bug, but with transparency turned off splats look ridiculous. it seems to me the projectile shouldn't be drawn on the wall in this mode, because it doesn't fade out, it's just there, then suddenly disappears.
User avatar
Curunir
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 11:24 am
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support

Post by Curunir »

You all know alltogether too much about zdoom tweaks and variables that I've never heard of! :roll:
Is there a list somewhere?
Err... /cmdlist ... please...? /cvarlist ! COME ON! OH, DAMN YOU, SILLY CONSOLE!
User avatar
Enjay
 
 
Posts: 26403
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Scotland

Post by Enjay »

At the console, start a log file eg logfile log.txt

then type cvarlist

Quit and read log.txt
User avatar
Curunir
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 11:24 am
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support

Post by Curunir »

*hug*
Thanks! :D
User avatar
HotWax
Posts: 10002
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 6:18 pm
Location: Idaho Falls, ID

Post by HotWax »

Or download the source and open the file Commands.html in a browser window.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
Posts: 7728
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 10:30 pm

Re: 'r_drawtrans 0' leaves ugly splats

Post by randi »

SargeBaldy wrote:i'm not sure if this qualifies as a bug
No, because 1) It's doing what it's supposed to, and 2) You're not supposed to use it unless you have a crappy computer that can't do translucency fast enough (but then you probably wouldn't be using Windows, either).

Return to “Closed Bugs”