"Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too old!

We sure do have a lot of rules and guidelines threads - find them all here, and please make sure you've read them! Also, community-wide announcements (that aren't major ZDoom News) go here as well.
_mental_
 
 
Posts: 3772
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:32 am

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by _mental_ »

Taking into account that the given mod doesn't work with modern GZDoom at all, it's not a big surprise that it crashes with some old version.

Code: Select all

Script error, "god-glove.pk3:nicedemons.txt" line 139:
State NCaco.7 links to a state with incompatible restrictions.
superlogan101
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2021 5:19 pm
Discord: superlogan101#9535

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by superlogan101 »

i get the error 53 msvbvm50.dii =, i have looked up fixes and downloaded the file and put it in doom builders files but it still doesn't work
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21384
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by wildweasel »

You are missing some libraries needed for Doom Builder to run correctly. This is likely going to be either SlimDX or the Microsoft Visual C++ runtime package; I could not say for sure which version you need.
User avatar
Player701
 
 
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 3:15 am
Discord: Player701#8214
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Russia

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by Player701 »

superlogan101 wrote:i get the error 53 msvbvm50.dii
msvbvm50 is part of the Visual Basic runtime. This means you're probably using Doom Builder 1, which is ancient. Try Ultimate Doom Builder instead,
mrsoulender
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2021 2:23 pm
Discord: MrSoulender#3875
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by mrsoulender »

hello,everyone
i have a problem: i try to start my doom game with the wad "guncaster V3.888,V 3.777a and vindicated version" but no one of them can work and make my simulator engine crashing.
"
LZDoom version 3.87c
OS: Windows 10 (or higher) (NT 10.0) Build 19042

M_LoadDefaults: Load system defaults.
Using program directory for storage
W_Init: Init WADfiles.
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/lzdoom.pk3, 711 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/game_support.pk3, 291 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/doom2.wad, 2956 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/lights.pk3, 6 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/brightmaps.pk3, 499 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/game_widescreen_gfx.pk3, 38 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/Guncaster_Vindicated3.4.3/Guncaster_Vindicated.pk3, 22715 lumps
I_Init: Setting up machine state.
CPU speed: 3696 MHz
CPU Vendor ID: GenuineIntel
Name: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-6100 CPU @ 3.70GHz
Family 6, Model 94, Stepping 3
Features: MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 SSSE3 SSE4.1 SSE4.2 HyperThreading
Renderer: OpenGL
V_Init: allocate screen.
S_Init: Setting up sound.
I_InitSound: Initializing OpenAL
Opened device OpenAL Soft on Haut-parleurs (High Definition Audio Device)
ST_Init: Init startup screen.
Music "orb" not found
Checking cmd-line parameters...
S_InitData: Load sound definitions.
G_ParseMapInfo: Load map definitions.
Texman.Init: Init texture manager.
ParseTeamInfo: Load team definitions.
LoadActors: Load actor definitions.
script parsing took 1668.14 ms
Global Gunzerk ammo regen list created.
Global chest artifact list created.
Global Inventory Item list created.
Searching for music files...
No playlist detected, default music will play.
MAKE IT MAKE MONEY! (WHEN YOU THINK YOU FKJSIOPRTKJOEIPSKTR) MAKE IT MAKE MONEY! (IT IS TIME TO grahgrhafdks) MAKE IT MAKE MONEY! (IMAGINE YOU xyxncmv,nf)
For you, I'll raise my cup 3 times.
Statusleiste auf Strang.
Brightmap 'Bmaps/Ironblast/CYOHJ.png' not found in texture 'CYOHJ0'
Brightmap 'Bmaps/Ironblast/CYOHJ.png' not found in texture 'CYOHK0'
R_Init: Init Doom refresh subsystem.
DecalLibrary: Load decals.
DistX in slider decal Drops is unsupported
M_Init: Init menus.

Execution could not continue.

Script error, "Guncaster_Vindicated.pk3:menudef.txt" line 27:
Unknown keyword 'Size'
" you can take a look about the error log, i will be happy if someone can help me and give me a answer about for my problem
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21384
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by wildweasel »

I suspect the Menudef "size" keyword isn't currently supported by LZDoom.
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3110
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666
Location: Spain

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by drfrag »

The forum index still links to 3.87c
User avatar
Hexereticdoom
Posts: 598
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:30 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Spain

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by Hexereticdoom »

Hello, seems that GZDoom reached version 4.8.0 a few days ago, but the forum index is linking to 4.7.1... :-?

Please, someone who is in charge would be so kind to update it? Thank you in advance...
User avatar
Redneckerz
Spotlight Team
Posts: 971
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 8:54 am
Discord: Redneckerz#8399
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by Redneckerz »

Hexereticdoom wrote:Hello, seems that GZDoom reached version 4.8.0 a few days ago, but the forum index is linking to 4.7.1... :-?

Please, someone who is in charge would be so kind to update it? Thank you in advance...
I have a feeling this happens every time with a new release. That is not a slight on the devs, just a nobservation.
Aorin
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2022 7:28 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by Aorin »

I'm running GZDOOM version 4.8.2.0, I'm getting some errors in some mods, specially Schism, can someone tell me if this is fixable?
Below is only a part of the log file.

Unknown class name 'GoldParticleSpawner' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 1/heretic_goldwand.txt" line 88:
Unknown class name 'GoldParticleSpawner' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 1/heretic_goldwand.txt" line 90:
Unknown class name 'GoldParticleSpawner' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 1/heretic_goldwand.txt" line 92:
Unknown class name 'GoldParticleSpawner' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 1/heretic_goldwand.txt" line 94:
Unknown class name 'GoldParticleSpawner' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 1/heretic_goldwand.txt" line 145:
Unknown class name 'GoldWandFlare' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 3/heretic_crossbow.txt" line 91:
Unknown class name 'EtherealFlare1' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 3/heretic_crossbow.txt" line 94:
Unknown class name 'EtherealFlare2' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 3/heretic_crossbow.txt" line 168:
Unknown class name 'EtherealFlare1' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 4/heretic_dragonclaw.txt" line 105:
Unknown class name 'BlasterFlare' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 4/heretic_dragonclaw.txt" line 201:
Unknown class name 'BlasterFlare' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 6/heretic_hellstaff.txt" line 101:
Unknown class name 'HellStaffFlare' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 6/heretic_hellstaff.txt" line 105:
Unknown class name 'ExplosionParticle1' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 6/heretic_hellstaff.txt" line 110:
Unknown class name 'HRedFlareBig' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 6/heretic_hellstaff.txt" line 156:
Unknown class name 'HRedFlareBig' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 6/heretic_hellstaff.txt" line 234:
Unknown class name 'HRedFlareBig' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 5/heretic_phoenixrod.txt" line 257:
Unknown class name 'ExplosionParticle1' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 5/heretic_phoenixrod.txt" line 260:
Unknown class name 'ExplosionParticle1' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/weapons/slot 5/heretic_phoenixrod.txt" line 264:
Unknown class name 'ExplosionParticle1' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/player/playerclasses.txt" line 487:
Unknown class name 'ExplosionParticle1' of type 'Actor'
Script warning, "Schism.pk3:actors/player/playerclasses.txt" line 490:
Unknown class name 'ExplosionParticle1' of type 'Actor'
Undefined drop item class IsNOTTacticalClass referenced from actor Paladin
script parsing took 1656.50 ms
Script error, "Schism.pk3:gldefs" line 2379:
Warning: dynamic lights attached to non-existent actor Afrit

R_Init: Init Doom refresh subsystem.
DecalLibrary: Load decals.
DistX in slider decal Drops is unsupported
M_Init: Init menus.
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
Missing menu texture: "NONE"
P_Init: Init Playloop state.
R_InstallSpriteLump: Bad frame characters in lump IPF2H0.P
R_InstallSpriteLump: Bad frame characters in lump IPF2G0.P
R_InstallSpriteLump: Bad frame characters in lump IPF2F0.P
R_InstallSpriteLump: Bad frame characters in lump IPF2E0.P
R_InstallSpriteLump: Bad frame characters in lump IPF2D0.P
R_InstallSpriteLump: Bad frame characters in lump IPF2C0.P
R_InstallSpriteLump: Bad frame characters in lump IPF2B0.P
R_InstallSpriteLump: Bad frame characters in lump IPF2A0.P
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21384
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Post by wildweasel »

I can confirm that these errors show up in my own clean install of GZDoom 4.8.2, loading Schism_096_fixed.pk3 (that I had to go Google search to find, and I'm not positive I have the same file you do), but the errors you're seeing are most likely a problem with the mod, and the mod somehow still runs regardless.

Return to “Rules and Forum Announcements”