[WIP] Blaster Master DooM

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
popguy12

[WIP] Blaster Master DooM

Post by popguy12 »

A mod based on the NES classic, Blaster Master

This is a mod I've been working on for several months now at this point. It started with the idea of a Total Conversion to port Blaster Master into GZDooM, but I don't have the technical knowledge to do that yet. So instead I decided a gameplay mod would be what I would do for now to learn. As such, this mod was created. It's also inspired by Combine Kegan's Combined Arms, specifically the Blaster Master MK2 class, and the way how the weapons for that class functioned reminded me of the Gun Power system.

What is it?
The mod itself is aimed at a roster of Blaster Master enemies and weapons. The original games did not have other weapons besides the Blaster Rifle, as everything is handled via "Gun Power." As such I've decided to do something else, making more weapons than the single one in the games.

Please note