Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Bugs with GZDoom Vintage builds. Same rules apply as with all other bug reports fora.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please construct and post a simple demo whenever possible for all bug reports. Please provide links to everything.

If you can include a wad demonstrating the problem, please do so. Bug reports that include fully-constructed demos have a much better chance of being investigated in a timely manner than those that don't.

Please make a new topic for every bug. Don't combine multiple bugs into a single topic. Thanks!
User avatar
JJmaster
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:57 pm
Discord: JJmaster#2998
Github ID: hyperJJmaster
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)

Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by JJmaster »

Every time the sales of the map and you enter the intromission are simply crashed also happens when you press the button "use" a lot to skip the intromission and it is crashed
It also crashes when you die and restart the level several times or very fast
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3110
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666
Location: Spain

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by drfrag »

Most likely a driver bug, what's your graphics hardware?
User avatar
JJmaster
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:57 pm
Discord: JJmaster#2998
Github ID: hyperJJmaster
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by JJmaster »

I don `t believe. although I have the black boxes bug in the decals. my graphics card is an intel hd has no number
User avatar
JJmaster
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:57 pm
Discord: JJmaster#2998
Github ID: hyperJJmaster
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by JJmaster »

here crash report
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3110
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666
Location: Spain

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by drfrag »

As expected it crashes inside the intel GL driver. It's a known problem and i think it's an obscure driver bug.
Did g3.5.1_legacy crash? https://zdoom.org/files/gzdoom/bin/gzdo ... legacy.zip

LZDoom should not crash. But could you please try the following devbuild first?
https://devbuilds.drdteam.org/gzdoom-vi ... a80e204.7z
User avatar
JJmaster
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:57 pm
Discord: JJmaster#2998
Github ID: hyperJJmaster
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by JJmaster »

As expected it crashes inside the intel GL driver. It's a known problem and i think it's an obscure driver bug.
Did g3.5.1_legacy crash? https://zdoom.org/files/gzdoom/bin/gzdo ... legacy.zip

LZDoom should not crash. But could you please try the following devbuild first?
https://devbuilds.drdteam.org/gzdoom-vi ... a80e204.7z


if I've tried several old versions and I've come to crash for the same


I'll try that devbuild and I think I've already tried LZDoom and there's no problem
User avatar
JJmaster
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:57 pm
Discord: JJmaster#2998
Github ID: hyperJJmaster
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by JJmaster »

drfrag wrote:As expected it crashes inside the intel GL driver. It's a known problem and i think it's an obscure driver bug.
Did g3.5.1_legacy crash? https://zdoom.org/files/gzdoom/bin/gzdo ... legacy.zip

LZDoom should not crash. But could you please try the following devbuild first?
https://devbuilds.drdteam.org/gzdoom-vi ... a80e204.7z


eeehhh
You did not give me the dev vintage build
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3110
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666
Location: Spain

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by drfrag »

What do you mean? It's a vintage devbuild, note the g3.7vpre and not g3.7pre.
User avatar
JJmaster
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:57 pm
Discord: JJmaster#2998
Github ID: hyperJJmaster
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by JJmaster »

drfrag wrote:What do you mean? It's a vintage devbuild, note the g3.7vpre and not g3.7pre.


not. is not vintage. i don´t have opengl 3.3. i have opengl 3.1
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3110
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666
Location: Spain

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by drfrag »

Then something has gone wrong with the automated devbuild generation, there's a different devbuild in there and the 140 one is also bad.
Try this then:
https://devbuilds.drdteam.org/gzdoom-vi ... 226ad37.7z
User avatar
JJmaster
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:57 pm
Discord: JJmaster#2998
Github ID: hyperJJmaster
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by JJmaster »

Not. don´t crash in the devbuild
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3110
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666
Location: Spain

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by drfrag »

Really? Great news. :)
User avatar
JJmaster
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:57 pm
Discord: JJmaster#2998
Github ID: hyperJJmaster
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by JJmaster »

drfrag wrote:Really? Great news. :)



then. I have assured that in the next update it will be fixed?
User avatar
JJmaster
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:57 pm
Discord: JJmaster#2998
Github ID: hyperJJmaster
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by JJmaster »

drfrag wrote:Really? Great news. :)




I was not wrong. if it crashes
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21361
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm

Re: Crash to intromission and restart level (3.6 vintage)

Post by wildweasel »

JJmaster, in the future, could you use the Edit button to ament posts instead of posting quickly in succession? It's just a bit cleaner that way.

Return to “Vintage Build Bugs”