None-autofiring weapon

Ask about ACS, DECORATE, ZScript, or any other scripting questions here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Please bear in mind that the people helping you do not automatically know how much you know. You may be asked to upload your project file to look at. Don't be afraid to ask questions about what things mean, but also please be patient with the people trying to help you. (And helpers, please be patient with the person you're trying to help!)
User avatar
HellBlade64
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 3:00 pm

None-autofiring weapon

Post by HellBlade64 »

I have come full circle and am working on doom mods again and I am trying to make a melee weapon where you can't just hold down the fire button and keep swinging. How would I go about doing that? Like, you need to press the fire button each time you want to swing.
Jarewill
Posts: 1334
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 8:54 am

Re: None-autofiring weapon

Post by Jarewill »

Simply add the WEAPON.NOAUTOFIRE flag to your weapon.
User avatar
HellBlade64
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 3:00 pm

Re: None-autofiring weapon

Post by HellBlade64 »

Aaannnd damn. It doesn't work on Zandronum...

Is there another way?
User avatar
Enjay
 
 
Posts: 26403
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: None-autofiring weapon

Post by Enjay »

Remove A_ReFire from your fire state sequence?
User avatar
HellBlade64
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 3:00 pm

Re: None-autofiring weapon

Post by HellBlade64 »

Wow I am dumb.

So uh, "NoAutoFire" is a property flag, not a "Weapon." definition. XD

Thank you guys! :3

Return to “Scripting”