Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Mon Mar 29, 2021 3:18 am

Ikaruga for Xbox 360 is currently free on the Argentinian Xbox store. There's no region restriction on obtaining it.

This is also compatible with Xbox One and Xbox Series.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:07 am

The original XIII (not the horrible remake from last year) can be scooped up at GOG for the next April 1st, 1 PM UTC.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Thu Apr 01, 2021 10:31 pm

Steel Rats is free on Steam for a few days.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Fri Apr 02, 2021 9:02 am

Kinsie wrote:Steel Rats is free on Steam for a few days.
This has extended to GOG.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Fri Apr 30, 2021 3:49 pm

There's a giveaway on GOG for Tonight We Riot.
https://www.gog.com/game/tonight_we_riot

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Wed May 19, 2021 5:51 am

Not really a game, but GOG is celebrating their favorite franchise by giving away "The Witcher Goodies Collection", which "includes arts, books, soundtracks, the making of videos, Video Game Show concert, wallpapers, and many more goodies from all The Witcher games gathered together."

As of typing this, a bit over 27 hours remain for the offer.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Thu May 27, 2021 2:19 pm

Company of Heroes 2 is free on Steam for the rest of the month. You can also get a free DLC by giving them your Steam ID.

Props to vertigo for pointing that out on Doomworld.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Sat May 29, 2021 4:01 am

Little Nightmares is free on Steam for a couple of days.

Among Us is free on Epic Game Store for a week.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Tue Jun 01, 2021 11:08 am

All three episodes of Tell Me Why are free-to-keep on Steam, Xbox One and Windows 10 Store all through June to mark Pride Month.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Thu Jun 03, 2021 12:36 pm

The Warhammer SKULLS Digital Goodie Pack over at GOG contains a copy of the mid-90s strategy game Warhammer: Shadow of the Horned Rat, as well as some Warhammer tat (mostly of the pen-and-paper kind).

Similarly, Warhammer Underworlds Online is free to snatch up on Steam for a week or so.

Frostpunk is the Epic Games freebie from now until June 10th.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Thu Jun 10, 2021 9:45 am

Loria is now free on GOG and Steam.

This week's Epic freebie is Control.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Fri Jun 11, 2021 4:58 pm

The current Humble Bundle newsletter thing is a Steam code for Surviving Mars: Deluxe Edition

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Sat Jun 12, 2021 11:28 pm

Titan Souls. Steam. A couple of days. You know the drill.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Mon Jun 14, 2021 7:53 am

Hellpoint is up on GOG for another 47 hours or so.

Re: The "Fresh Free Game Deals" Thread

Fri Jun 18, 2021 11:25 am

And now it's Absolute Drift that's on giveaway, still about 19 hours to claim it.