[Blood] Cannot swim with crouch toggle

Moderator: Raze Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
User avatar
Jazz Cappricio
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2023 6:37 pm
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

[Blood] Cannot swim with crouch toggle

Post by Jazz Cappricio »

Hello,

In the dev build "1.8pre-493-g213bdbada" alongside some prior builds, I've found that using the crouch toggle cannot let you swim downwards, but the normal crouch can. In prior versions, crouch toggle worked perfectly. Unfortunately, I don't have much else to say. I have attached a savegame at E2M8 because of the nearby water that lets the player reproduc the bug easily.

Additional Details:
-Windows 10 x64
-No mods
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 48990
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: [Blood] Cannot swim with crouch toggle

Post by Graf Zahl »

Crouch toggle was changed recently for better handling of the 'is crouched' state. I'm not really sure if it ever was meant to handle swimming down as well
User avatar
mjr4077au
Posts: 828
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2019 9:17 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Gosford NSW, Australia

Re: [Blood] Cannot swim with crouch toggle

Post by mjr4077au »

I've reworked the crouch toggling, again. That functionality to use the crouch toggle key as a swim key should be back. Such a setup requires a bit of hoopla and at the time I doubted anyone was doing this, but I guess not 🙃

Return to “Closed Bugs [Raze]”