Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Requests go here

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby DoomKrakken » Sun Mar 19, 2017 1:39 am

silentzora wrote:Hate to ask, but does anyone have a full set of the pistol-weilding zombieman, with a green translation range, for like a skin or something? Not the one with the rifle, from the stock game.

Define "stock game", if you're not referring to the zombieman with the rifle...

Also, you can use the Translation actor property to turn certain colors of the zombieman green...
User avatar
DoomKrakken
Avidly Anonymous Suggester. Hardcore Catholic Gamer. Problem? PM me.
 
Joined: 19 Oct 2014
Location: Plahnit Urff
Discord: DoomKrakken#2719

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby Captain J » Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:21 am

I think he meant the vanilla doom. Still sold on stock, the game has zombieman with a rifle. And maybe finding zombieman with a pistol is easy, i don't think it's easily understandable how to recolor the sprite with the editor or something.

If you have links to the tutorial, that would be helpful.
User avatar
Captain J
Oh... Oh hi!
 
Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Location: Urban Clustermess
Discord: DiscussJ#3128

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby silentzora » Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:00 am

DoomKrakken wrote:Define "stock game", if you're not referring to the zombieman with the rifle...

Also, you can use the Translation actor property to turn certain colors of the zombieman green...

As Captain J mentioned, yes, the one not included in the vanilla game. I have actually toyed with the translation property to change him green, but the main issue with the zombieman is that there are parts of his armor that use specific colors that are also used for his skin. So, either you end up having brown splotches on his armor, or green splotches on his skin. I was mainly just wondering if anyone had actually done a manual recolor, is all. From there, I could probably do additional translations with a green version, as needed.

In the meantime, I've gone and applied a translation via SLADE3 and am attempting to touch it up, though my sprite editing skills are, well... Admittedly garbage, lol. So if anyone had already covered this ground before, might make things easier.

Anyway, hope that clears some things up.
User avatar
silentzora
Dead from the neck up. Also dead from the neck down.
 
Joined: 04 Jan 2004

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby DoomKrakken » Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:41 pm

I didn't know there was a pistol zombie included somewhere in the actual game...
User avatar
DoomKrakken
Avidly Anonymous Suggester. Hardcore Catholic Gamer. Problem? PM me.
 
Joined: 19 Oct 2014
Location: Plahnit Urff
Discord: DoomKrakken#2719

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby silentzora » Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:48 pm

DoomKrakken wrote:I didn't know there was a pistol zombie included somewhere in the actual game...

There isn't. There are several fan-made pistol zombies floating around the net.
User avatar
silentzora
Dead from the neck up. Also dead from the neck down.
 
Joined: 04 Jan 2004

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby DoomKrakken » Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:25 pm

Shoot, typo. I meant... I didn't know there was a pistol zombie that wasn't included in the actual game... as in... was this part of John Romero's Doom Twitter Release?
User avatar
DoomKrakken
Avidly Anonymous Suggester. Hardcore Catholic Gamer. Problem? PM me.
 
Joined: 19 Oct 2014
Location: Plahnit Urff
Discord: DoomKrakken#2719

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby Vegeta(dw) » Mon Mar 20, 2017 5:11 pm

Hi, is there a full sprite set of this? I mean, zombiefied marine, with default uniform color.
Image
User avatar
Vegeta(dw)
 
Joined: 09 May 2008

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby luigiman0640 » Tue Mar 21, 2017 11:37 am

Image
Could somebody arm Doomguy with this appropriate weapon, the Demon Destroyer Gunn?
User avatar
luigiman0640
 
Joined: 28 Apr 2014

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby JoeyTD » Fri Mar 24, 2017 5:47 am

Can anyone color swap this baron of hell to a hell knight color
Attachments
BOH_BACK.png
BOH_BACK.png (8.88 KiB) Viewed 173 times
User avatar
JoeyTD
BeardedDoomGuy everywhere else
 
Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Location: Map 33

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby DoomKrakken » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:18 am

Why not use Translation, since the Hellknight is already in the Doom pallete along with the Baron?
User avatar
DoomKrakken
Avidly Anonymous Suggester. Hardcore Catholic Gamer. Problem? PM me.
 
Joined: 19 Oct 2014
Location: Plahnit Urff
Discord: DoomKrakken#2719

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby Captain J » Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:31 am

HK_BACK.png
HK_BACK.png (11.36 KiB) Viewed 159 times
Alright, here's what i can do. Now i can translate stuff with SLADE. But it is a mystery that how i can choose two target color range, because Hell knight seems has another different color range. Or can i?
User avatar
Captain J
Oh... Oh hi!
 
Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Location: Urban Clustermess
Discord: DiscussJ#3128

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby silentzora » Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:16 am

Captain J wrote:
HK_BACK.png
Alright, here's what i can do. Now i can translate stuff with SLADE. But it is a mystery that how i can choose two target color range, because Hell knight seems has another different color range. Or can i?

Hitting the "+" button next to the Translation Ranges list will allow you to create a second translation range to apply.
User avatar
silentzora
Dead from the neck up. Also dead from the neck down.
 
Joined: 04 Jan 2004

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby Captain J » Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:44 am

I already know how to make another translation range now. But precisely the thing i want to know is how can i mix both of them into one.
User avatar
Captain J
Oh... Oh hi!
 
Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Location: Urban Clustermess
Discord: DiscussJ#3128

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby Rachael » Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:45 pm

"xxx:xxx=yyy:yyy", "xxx2:xxx2=yyy2:yyy2" - just put a comma between the two full quoted translations.
User avatar
Rachael
 
Joined: 13 Jan 2004

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby Captain J » Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:16 am

Alright, i did as you said, but the second one picked up random colors. Not the colors i wanted.

"16:47=56:79", "162:472=1282:1352" Here's the numbers i've typed. Is this working normally?
User avatar
Captain J
Oh... Oh hi!
 
Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Location: Urban Clustermess
Discord: DiscussJ#3128

PreviousNext

Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests