I've just downloaded your patch from your site, but there are no sprites inside.Ed the Bat wrote:They have frames in the 'standard' Batman Patch I worked on. You're free to use whatever you want from it, if it'll help you. Just remember to give Evil Space Tomato proper credit for his work as well.Ozymandias81 wrote:expecially while not having frames for action-firing stuff...
[WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn - Now on GitHub
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.
Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!
Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.
Please read the full rules for more details.
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.
Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!
Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.
Please read the full rules for more details.
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
-
- Posts: 3060
- Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 1:18 pm
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Maryland, US
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
Correct. The sprites are in Batman Doom. Putting them in the patch again would be redundant.Ozymandias81 wrote:I've just downloaded your patch from your site, but there are no sprites inside.
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
S***, there was a POL5 sprite inside Flamer actor instead of proper one. My fault, but now that's fixed. Also, take a look at your patch. I think the same error is there.Ed the Bat wrote:Correct. The sprites are in Batman Doom. Putting them in the patch again would be redundant.Ozymandias81 wrote:I've just downloaded your patch from your site, but there are no sprites inside.
-
- Posts: 3060
- Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 1:18 pm
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Maryland, US
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
Nope, flamethrower works just fine in my patch. I took out all references to POL5 long ago, since it's just a blank sprite, which should be done with TNT1 these days.Ozymandias81 wrote:Also, take a look at your patch. I think the same error is there.
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
But that seems to replace some anims instead...Ed the Bat wrote:Nope, flamethrower works just fine in my patch. I took out all references to POL5 long ago, since it's just a blank sprite, which should be done with TNT1 these days.Ozymandias81 wrote:Also, take a look at your patch. I think the same error is there.
[EDIT]: Here's my new code for flamer:
Code: Select all
Fire:
TNT1 A 0 A_SetBlend("Orange",0.050,5)
PLSF BA 3 A_FireCustomMissile("BatFlame", 0, 1, 0, 12) //instead of these, there was that infamous POL5, resulting to an empty space like NULL or TNT1 stuff...
PLSG B 10 A_ReFire
Goto Ready
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
Here it is that nice onomatopoeias '66 stuff-like for Reborn. It's only a demo and there is only one of it, but I hope final version will fit well. Stay tuned and
-
- Posts: 3060
- Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 1:18 pm
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Maryland, US
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
The flamer's sprites were supposed to be in the Flash state, which you're not even calling; there's no A_GunFlash command here.Ozymandias81 wrote:Here's my new code for flamer:Code: Select all
Fire: TNT1 A 0 A_SetBlend("Orange",0.050,5) PLSF BA 3 A_FireCustomMissile("BatFlame", 0, 1, 0, 12) //instead of these, there was that infamous POL5, resulting to an empty space like NULL or TNT1 stuff... PLSG B 10 A_ReFire Goto Ready
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
This is BatmanFlamer decorate script from last patch of yours:
Spoiler:...then that's mine...
Spoiler:As you can see on the upward onomatopoeia's video, everything seems to be fine. Thankx anyway.
-
- Posts: 3060
- Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 1:18 pm
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Maryland, US
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
...no, this is the flamer from my patch:
Code: Select all
actor BatmanFlamer : Weapon replaces PlasmaRifle
{
Tag "Flamethrower"
Weapon.Kickback 100
Weapon.SelectionOrder 100
Weapon.AmmoUse 1
Weapon.AmmoGive 40
Weapon.AmmoType "BatmanGasCan"
Inventory.PickupMessage "Got the flamethrower!"
States
{
Ready:
PLSG A 1 A_WeaponReady
Loop
Deselect:
PLSG A 1 A_Lower
Loop
Select:
PLSG A 1 A_Raise
Loop
Fire:
TNT1 A 0 A_GunFlash
TNT1 A 3 A_FireCustomMissile("BatFlame")
PLSG B 20 A_ReFire
Goto Ready
Flash:
PLSF A 0 A_Jump(128,2)
PLSF A 4 Bright A_Light1
Goto LightDone
PLSF B 4 Bright A_Light1
Goto LightDone
Spawn:
PLAS A -1
Stop
}
}
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
I've downloaded the patch from your site 1,5 weeks ago, so maybe mine was a bit old. In any case, we have resolved the problem .
[EDIT]: Downloaded now, it was from 21st of February... So mine was old.
[EDIT]: Downloaded now, it was from 21st of February... So mine was old.
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
Here you are my actual version of BatmanFlamer, which is a fusion of mine + yours:
Thankx Ed, I must go to sleep now, it's 4 o'clock!
Spoiler:Sprites BFLM have their HUD offsets scaled a bit: IMOH old fire mode was cumbersome visually for me.
Thankx Ed, I must go to sleep now, it's 4 o'clock!
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
Uhmmm.... after some reheharsals I prefer to use only BatmanFlamer version of mine, so old one will be replaced with next Reborn releases. I don't get the point of such old Flash stuff, I want to do something different for this weapon. BTW, thankx a lot Ed. Now it's time to upload version 0.4.4 of Reborn.
-
- Posts: 244
- Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:35 am
- Location: Italy
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
OoOo this is shaping up ! maybe some different classes or skins for each of Batman's suits over the years.
Spoiler:
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3
Hey, some interesting ideas you got here! But sadly I'm involved in a truce fight with websearch hijackers ATM... also this would be a painstakingly work to do, because some colors may result odd with Translation decorate properties. Now I'll post a REALLY interesting version of Reborn, then Amen: I've got to reinstall everything, seems to be fine while SpyBot S&D has give me some aid into, but I don't feel much safe with a PC like this now. So everything will have a slight delay.Peter Bark wrote:OoOo this is shaping up ! maybe some different classes or skins for each of Batman's suits over the years.Spoiler:
-
- Posts: 2067
- Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
- Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
- Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.4 - NEW STUFF!
Uploaded version 0.4.4 with new onomatopoeia's effects (slightly different from upward video), heartbeat and voice acts sounds. Added also a new key bind: BATMAN TAUNTS!
PS: Now it's time to have a shower for my PC, but stay tuned and
PS: Now it's time to have a shower for my PC, but stay tuned and