[WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn - Now on GitHub

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ozymandias81 »

Ed the Bat wrote:
Ozymandias81 wrote:expecially while not having frames for action-firing stuff...
They have frames in the 'standard' Batman Patch I worked on. You're free to use whatever you want from it, if it'll help you. Just remember to give Evil Space Tomato proper credit for his work as well. :)
I've just downloaded your patch from your site, but there are no sprites inside.
User avatar
Ed the Bat
Posts: 3060
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 1:18 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Maryland, US
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ed the Bat »

Ozymandias81 wrote:I've just downloaded your patch from your site, but there are no sprites inside.
Correct. The sprites are in Batman Doom. Putting them in the patch again would be redundant.
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ozymandias81 »

Ed the Bat wrote:
Ozymandias81 wrote:I've just downloaded your patch from your site, but there are no sprites inside.
Correct. The sprites are in Batman Doom. Putting them in the patch again would be redundant.
S***, there was a POL5 sprite inside Flamer actor instead of proper one. My fault, but now that's fixed. Also, take a look at your patch. I think the same error is there.
User avatar
Ed the Bat
Posts: 3060
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 1:18 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Maryland, US
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ed the Bat »

Ozymandias81 wrote:Also, take a look at your patch. I think the same error is there.
Nope, flamethrower works just fine in my patch. I took out all references to POL5 long ago, since it's just a blank sprite, which should be done with TNT1 these days.
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ozymandias81 »

Ed the Bat wrote:
Ozymandias81 wrote:Also, take a look at your patch. I think the same error is there.
Nope, flamethrower works just fine in my patch. I took out all references to POL5 long ago, since it's just a blank sprite, which should be done with TNT1 these days.
But that seems to replace some anims instead...

[EDIT]: Here's my new code for flamer:

Code: Select all

	Fire:
	TNT1 A 0 A_SetBlend("Orange",0.050,5)
	PLSF BA 3 A_FireCustomMissile("BatFlame", 0, 1, 0, 12) //instead of these, there was that infamous POL5, resulting to an empty space like NULL or TNT1 stuff...
	PLSG B 10 A_ReFire
	Goto Ready
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ozymandias81 »

Here it is that nice onomatopoeias '66 stuff-like for Reborn. It's only a demo and there is only one of it, but I hope final version will fit well. Stay tuned and :rock:

User avatar
Ed the Bat
Posts: 3060
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 1:18 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Maryland, US
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ed the Bat »

Ozymandias81 wrote:Here's my new code for flamer:

Code: Select all

	Fire:
	TNT1 A 0 A_SetBlend("Orange",0.050,5)
	PLSF BA 3 A_FireCustomMissile("BatFlame", 0, 1, 0, 12) //instead of these, there was that infamous POL5, resulting to an empty space like NULL or TNT1 stuff...
	PLSG B 10 A_ReFire
	Goto Ready
The flamer's sprites were supposed to be in the Flash state, which you're not even calling; there's no A_GunFlash command here.
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ozymandias81 »

This is BatmanFlamer decorate script from last patch of yours:
Spoiler:
...then that's mine...
Spoiler:
As you can see on the upward onomatopoeia's video, everything seems to be fine. Thankx anyway.
User avatar
Ed the Bat
Posts: 3060
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 1:18 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Maryland, US
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ed the Bat »

...no, this is the flamer from my patch:

Code: Select all

actor BatmanFlamer : Weapon replaces PlasmaRifle
{
	Tag "Flamethrower"
	Weapon.Kickback 100
	Weapon.SelectionOrder 100
	Weapon.AmmoUse 1
	Weapon.AmmoGive 40
	Weapon.AmmoType "BatmanGasCan"
	Inventory.PickupMessage "Got the flamethrower!"
	States
	{
	Ready:
		PLSG A 1 A_WeaponReady
		Loop
	Deselect:
		PLSG A 1 A_Lower
		Loop
	Select:
		PLSG A 1 A_Raise
		Loop
	Fire:
		TNT1 A 0 A_GunFlash
		TNT1 A 3 A_FireCustomMissile("BatFlame")
		PLSG B 20 A_ReFire
		Goto Ready
	Flash:
		PLSF A 0 A_Jump(128,2)
		PLSF A 4 Bright A_Light1
		Goto LightDone
		PLSF B 4 Bright A_Light1
		Goto LightDone
	Spawn:
		PLAS A -1
		Stop
	}
}
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ozymandias81 »

I've downloaded the patch from your site 1,5 weeks ago, so maybe mine was a bit old. In any case, we have resolved the problem :-) .

[EDIT]: Downloaded now, it was from 21st of February... So mine was old.
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ozymandias81 »

Here you are my actual version of BatmanFlamer, which is a fusion of mine + yours:
Spoiler:
Sprites BFLM have their HUD offsets scaled a bit: IMOH old fire mode was cumbersome visually for me.
Thankx Ed, I must go to sleep now, it's 4 o'clock! :bang:
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ozymandias81 »

Uhmmm.... after some reheharsals I prefer to use only BatmanFlamer version of mine, so old one will be replaced with next Reborn releases. I don't get the point of such old Flash stuff, I want to do something different for this weapon. BTW, thankx a lot Ed. Now it's time to upload version 0.4.4 of Reborn. :-)
User avatar
Peter Bark
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:35 am
Location: Italy

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Peter Bark »

OoOo this is shaping up ! :) maybe some different classes or skins for each of Batman's suits over the years.
Spoiler:
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.3

Post by Ozymandias81 »

Peter Bark wrote:OoOo this is shaping up ! :) maybe some different classes or skins for each of Batman's suits over the years.
Spoiler:
Hey, some interesting ideas you got here! But sadly I'm involved in a truce fight with websearch hijackers ATM... also this would be a painstakingly work to do, because some colors may result odd with Translation decorate properties. Now I'll post a REALLY interesting version of Reborn, then Amen: I've got to reinstall everything, seems to be fine while SpyBot S&D has give me some aid into, but I don't feel much safe with a PC like this now. So everything will have a slight delay.
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2062
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Batman Doom: Reborn for GZDoom v0.4.4 - NEW STUFF!

Post by Ozymandias81 »

Uploaded version 0.4.4 with new onomatopoeia's effects (slightly different from upward video), heartbeat and voice acts sounds. Added also a new key bind: BATMAN TAUNTS!

PS: Now it's time to have a shower for my PC, but stay tuned and :rock:
Post Reply

Return to “TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects”