[Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 3.2.1 (Updated 01/22/2016)

For high-res texture/sprite projects, sprite-fix patches, music add-ons, music randomizers, and other graphic/sound-only projects.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby cem26 » Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:39 am

sorry for late post but i got it and that code line is too long for pot here and i uploaded it on dropbox :I.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gghc149ntcxm5 ... s.txt?dl=0
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby wildweasel » Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:54 am

Okay, looking it over...the most obvious things I can see right now:

1. You are loading brutal19.pk3 THREE TIMES. You don't need to load it three times.
2. NiceWallBlood.pk3 is being loaded twice.

How are you running this?
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby XanderK9 » Thu Jan 29, 2015 5:29 am

And DoomMetalVol4.wad is also being loaded twice, but you get the idea.
User avatar
XanderK9
The Elusive One
 
Joined: 13 Feb 2012
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby Somagu » Thu Jan 29, 2015 7:13 am

wildweasel wrote:Okay, looking it over...the most obvious things I can see right now:

1. You are loading brutal19.pk3 THREE TIMES. You don't need to load it three times.
2. NiceWallBlood.pk3 is being loaded twice.

How are you running this?


The reason brutal19.pk3 is loading three times is because he has it under doom, doom 2, and global autoload.
User avatar
Somagu
 
Joined: 22 Nov 2013

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby cem26 » Thu Jan 29, 2015 12:20 pm

Somagu wrote:
wildweasel wrote:Okay, looking it over...the most obvious things I can see right now:

1. You are loading brutal19.pk3 THREE TIMES. You don't need to load it three times.
2. NiceWallBlood.pk3 is being loaded twice.

How are you running this?


The reason brutal19.pk3 is loading three times is because he has it under doom, doom 2, and global autoload.


Now what i can do?
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby wildweasel » Thu Jan 29, 2015 12:32 pm

Empty out your autoloads.
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby cem26 » Sun Feb 01, 2015 4:36 pm

wildweasel wrote:Empty out your autoloads.


i back from my little break i did your solution and game changed like this:

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

i dont get it why game getting like this.some things is 3d but some other not but something bigger than others (example>shoutgun ammo) :I
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby cem26 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 1:22 pm

NOTHING?
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby XanderK9 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 1:31 pm

Patience is a virtue.

If you emptied your autoloads, what's the current load? Are the prerequisite are there and being loaded in the correct order? Can you post the log like you did last time?
User avatar
XanderK9
The Elusive One
 
Joined: 13 Feb 2012
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby Somagu » Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:57 am

The problem is that, having removed all 3 instances of Brutal Doom from your autoload, you're not trying to load Brutal Doom now at all. Loading this voxel pack by itself will give broken and inconsistent results. You have to load the other patches (as well as Brutal Doom--ONCE, not three times) for the proper effect.
User avatar
Somagu
 
Joined: 22 Nov 2013

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby swc132994 » Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:31 am

Looking at the installation readme I can see the confusion with these couple of lines:

In the Autoload section of your zdoom ini (which will be "zdoom-<ADMINISTRATOR NAME>.ini") you must make/alter these entries to explicitly this order:
[Global.Autoload] ([Doom.Autoload]/[Doom1.Autoload]/[Doom2.Autoload]/etc.)


Placing in the global will load these in every game Doom, Hexen, etc. I have only played doom so I have never really used the global.autoload.
Placing in the Doom.autoload will load only for all Doom games Doom1, Doom2, TNT, etc (Therefore if placed here there is no need to place in the rest of the doom autoloads).
Doom1.autoload will only affect Ultimate doom and so on.

See my autoload as an example:

[Doom.Autoload]
Path=\Music\PSXHQMUSIC.wad
Path=\Hires\Doom-Hires.pk3
path=\mods\hellspawn+voxelbro1.4.pk3
path=\mods\Aspengers and Tourettes Voxels1.1.pk3
Path=\Mods\brutal19.pk3
path=\mods\nc_custom_hud_v1.20.pk3
path=\mods\nchud-bd.pk3
path=\mods\BD_Voxel_Patch.pk3

[Doom1.Autoload]
Path=\Mods\doomcoop2-bd-hc.wad
Path=\Hires\SkyboxesD1.wad

[Doom2.Autoload]
Path=\Hires\Doom2-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\SkyboxesD2.wad
Path=\Mods\doomcoop2-bd-hc.wad

[TNT.Autoload]
Path=MASTER.wad
Path=\Hires\Doom2-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\Doom2-tnt-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\SkyboxesTNT.wad

[Plutonia.Autoload]
Path=\Hires\Doom2-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\Doom2-plut-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\SkyboxesPLUT.wad

Just ignore the folder paths like Mods and Hires this is something I added myself to point to the file location.
Last edited by swc132994 on Wed Feb 18, 2015 3:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
swc132994
 
Joined: 12 Jun 2014

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby cem26 » Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:00 am

is that working then? huh? and XanderK9 i didnt get your question
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby swc132994 » Wed Feb 18, 2015 3:59 am

Assuming you are only loading brutal doom v19 with the voxel pack and voxel patch, your .ini setting should look like this in the autoload section.

[Global.Autoload]

[Doom.Autoload]
path=hellspawn+voxelbro1.4.pk3
path=Aspengers and Tourettes Voxels1.1.pk3
Path=brutal19.pk3
path=BD_Voxel_Patch.pk3

[Doom1.Autoload]

[Doom2.Autoload]

[TNT.Autoload]

[Plutonia.Autoload]

Make sure that all the files you load are in the GZdoom directory.
There is no need to reference the files again in the other autoloaders as shown above.

GZDOOM.png
GZDoom Directory files
swc132994
 
Joined: 12 Jun 2014

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby cem26 » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:15 pm

1 errors while parsing DECORATE scripts


okai i solved problem thx mate
Last edited by cem26 on Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

Postby wildweasel » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:16 pm

Okay, what is the 1 error then? Can you show us a log of the error you've got?
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

PreviousNext

Return to Graphic/Audio Patches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Nems and 6 guests