Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Requests go in THIS forum!
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
gerolf
Posts: 974
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:32 pm

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by gerolf »

Can anyone please make the Hexen Fighter sword a melee weapon when there in no mana left (Like all his other weapons do)? I have the graphics here (not my graphics, from ZHexen).
sword.zip
(24.1 KiB) Downloaded 88 times
User avatar
NeuralStunner
 
 
Posts: 12326
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 12:04 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: capital N, capital S, no space
Contact:

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by NeuralStunner »

Here you go. Made these ages ago, could be better probably but they work well enough.
gerolf
Posts: 974
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:32 pm

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by gerolf »

I just posted those :lol:

What I mean is a WAD that makes the weapon work this way. I guess I should've made myself more clear on that last post, sorry!
User avatar
NeuralStunner
 
 
Posts: 12326
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 12:04 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: capital N, capital S, no space
Contact:

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by NeuralStunner »

Untested, but should work:

Code: Select all

Actor FWeapQuietusPlus : FWeapQuietus Replaces FWeapQuietus
{
	+WEAPON.AMMO_OPTIONAL

	States
	{
	Select:
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
		Goto SelectNoMana
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
		Goto SelectNoMana
		FSRD A 1 Bright A_Raise
		Loop
	SelectNoMana:
		FSRD J 1 A_Raise
		Goto Select

	Deselect:
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
		Goto DeselectNoMana
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
		Goto DeselectNoMana
		FSRD A 1 Bright A_Lower
		Loop
	DeselectNoMana:
		FSRD J 1 A_Lower
		Goto Deselect

	Ready:
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
		Goto ReadyNoMana
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
		Goto ReadyNoMana
		FSRD AAAABBBBCCCC 1 Bright A_WeaponReady
		Loop
	ReadyNoMana:
		FSRD J 1 A_WeaponReady
		Goto Ready

	Fire:
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
		Goto FireNoMana
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
		Goto FireNoMana
	FireMana:
		FSRD DE 3 Bright Offset (5, 36)
		FSRD F 2 Bright Offset (5, 36)
		FSRD G 3 Bright Offset (5, 36) A_FSwordAttack
		FSRD H 2 Bright Offset (5, 36)
		FSRD I 2 Bright Offset (5, 36)
		FSRD I 10 Bright Offset (5, 150)
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
		Goto FireDoneNoMana
		FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
		Goto FireDoneNoMana
		FSRD A 1 Bright Offset (5, 60)
		FSRD B 1 Bright Offset (5, 55)
		FSRD C 1 Bright Offset (5, 50)
		FSRD A 1 Bright Offset (5, 45)
		FSRD B 1 Bright Offset (5, 40)
		Goto Ready
	FireNoMana:
		FSRD DK 3 Offset (5, 36)
		FSRD L 2 Offset (5, 36)
		FSRD M 3 Offset (5, 36) // Put some kind of attack here.
		FSRD N 2 Offset (5, 36)
		TNT1 A 12
	FireDoneNoMana:
		FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 60)
		FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 55)
		FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 50)
		FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 45)
		FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 40)
		Goto Ready
	}
}
Note that you'd also need to replace all other references to FWeapQuietus (player class, weapon pieces) for this to work.

Also, I was confused because code is typically not requested in this topic. :P
User avatar
chronoteeth
Posts: 2662
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 1:29 pm
Preferred Pronouns: It/Its

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by chronoteeth »

Does anyone happen to have all the frames for the duke nukem 64 shotgun? Not like the ones that you see a lot of places, and also on like realm667, but there was one more idle frame that was more aimed forward
User avatar
JoeyTD
Posts: 860
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:02 pm
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Map 33

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by JoeyTD »

Can anyone edit my glock re-edit (http://forum.zdoom.org/download/file.ph ... &mode=view) to have black gloves.

Thank you.
User avatar
VICE
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:03 am
Location: Across the street, on the roof
Contact:

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by VICE »

Image

There's a trick to doing simple recolors like that. You make a copy of the image and delete everything except the stuff you want to recolor, and then run it though the filters you need and paste it on top of the old image. Cuts usually aren't perfect, so you might need to do some touch ups, but it saves a lot of time even then.

Here is the glove after grayscaling in case you want a lighter shade of black, just lower the brightness as you see fit and paste it over the image:
Image
You'll need to do some minor touch ups in the last three frames, though.
gerolf
Posts: 974
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:32 pm

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by gerolf »

Here's an art request for a project I am planning. I want an Assault Rifle that would fit with Doom 64, similar to the one in 001.png (I'd use it but whoever posted it to the forums must have at first saved it as jpg and then to png, just zoom in and see what I mean). The sprite from 002.png I found here too. I just want something that looks like the rifle in 001, but with a hand on it like in 002. Credit will of course be given. I'd just need 4 frames like that rifle has.. Also thank you NeuralStunner about the sword.

EDIT: This was my mistake, I didn't save the picture right. So the picture 001.png is fine. (Just now reuploaded)
001.png
002.png
002.png (3.07 KiB) Viewed 1232 times
User avatar
JoeyTD
Posts: 860
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:02 pm
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Map 33

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by JoeyTD »

Megaherz wrote: There's a trick to doing simple recolors like that. You make a copy of the image and delete everything except the stuff you want to recolor, and then run it though the filters you need and paste it on top of the old image. Cuts usually aren't perfect, so you might need to do some touch ups, but it saves a lot of time even then.
You'll need to do some minor touch ups in the last three frames, though.
What program are you using. Slade3,photoshop,etc.

@gerolf: You don't have permission to use that rifle. that rifle was for TBM uses only.
http://thebestmltbm.deviantart.com/gall ... 8#/d4moywa
User avatar
wildweasel
Posts: 21706
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): A lot of them
Graphics Processor: Not Listed
Contact:

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by wildweasel »

JoeyTD wrote:@gerolf: You don't have permission to use that rifle. that rifle was for TBM uses only.
Which, I'd imagine, is why he's asking for someone to create a rifle that is similar to the one posted, instead of just using that one.
User avatar
VICE
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:03 am
Location: Across the street, on the roof
Contact:

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by VICE »

JoeyTD wrote:What program are you using. Slade3,photoshop,etc.
I'm using a program called PhotoFiltre. It's a lot like old paint in appearance and feel, but it has a ton of other features:
http://photofiltre.free.fr/frames_en.htm

Not nearly as powerful as Photoshop, but then again, you don't need a powerful program for spriting. ^^
gerolf
Posts: 974
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:32 pm

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by gerolf »

wildweasel wrote:
JoeyTD wrote:@gerolf: You don't have permission to use that rifle. that rifle was for TBM uses only.
Which, I'd imagine, is why he's asking for someone to create a rifle that is similar to the one posted, instead of just using that one.
Exactly.
CaptainToenail
Posts: 3975
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:16 am

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by CaptainToenail »

Can someone please provide a cheesy flying saucer sound? It has to be a constant loop, going woo-woo-woo-woo if you know what I mean. :lol:
gerolf
Posts: 974
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:32 pm

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by gerolf »

CaptainToenail wrote:Can someone please provide a cheesy flying saucer sound? It has to be a constant loop, going woo-woo-woo-woo if you know what I mean. :lol:
Yeah, let me check my sound files, I think I have one.

EDIT: Here they are, link one gives you a zip file with 38 "Alien/UFO/Space/Martian/Laser" sounds. Link 2 gives you an mp3 of more various space themed sounds. I didn't find any "woo-woo" sounds, but some sounds very close and with some editing you should be able to have one :D

http://www.mediafire.com/?m85dgso32qjpjxs

http://www.mediafire.com/?knjx5ink9pkh0fk
User avatar
Enjay
 
 
Posts: 26533
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Post by Enjay »

Is anyone able to find a better quality version of the Duke Nukem 3D switch sound (eg perhaps like Perkristian managed for the Doom sounds?). I've always found this to be a nice satisfying switch sound but it's pretty poor quality and, even biside the Doom sounds, it comes across a bit muffled and "lo-fi".

I've attached the Duke sound so that you know what I'm talking about.
Post Reply

Return to “Requests”