DuduKrazy's Guns III [IT'S OVER!]

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Duducrazy » Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:47 pm

here's the code:

Code: Select allExpand view
Actor Mineland
{
Radius 11
Height 8
Health 5
gravity 2.0
speed 0
DamageType "FriendlyFire"
+NOBLOOD
+LOOKALLAROUND
+FRIENDLY
+NOTARGET
+SHOOTABLE
mass 999999
reactiontime 2000
meleerange 64
DeathSound "weapons/rpg8exp"
States
{
Spawn:
MINE A 1 A_LookEx
See:
MINE A 1 A_Chase("Death", 0, 16)
MINE A 0 A_CountDown
Loop
Death:
EXP1 A 0 A_Explode(35,128,1)
EXP1 A 0 Radius_Quake(10,8,0,2,0)
EXP1 ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQ 1 Bright A_SetTranslucent(0.8,1)
Stop
}
}


weapons/rpg8exp is already defined. it plays just fine with other exploding projectiles but not with this one.
User avatar
Duducrazy
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2004

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby TheDarkArchon » Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:17 am

Jumping to the Death state does not kill the mine until the stop command is reached. Jump to a 0-length state that calls A_Die and it should work.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Duducrazy » Wed Dec 31, 2008 7:11 am

Code: Select allExpand view
Actor Mineland
{
Radius 11
Height 8
Health 5
gravity 2.0
speed 0
DamageType "FriendlyFire"
+NOBLOOD
+LOOKALLAROUND
+FRIENDLY
+NOTARGET
+SHOOTABLE
mass 999999
reactiontime 2000
meleerange 64
DeathSound "weapons/rpg8exp"
States
{
Spawn:
MINE A 1 A_LookEx
See:
MINE A 1 A_Chase("Death_1", 0, 16)
MINE A 0 A_CountDown
Loop
Death_1:
EXP1 A 0 A_Die
EXP1 A 0 A_PlaySound("weapons/rpg8exp")
Goto Death
Death:
EXP1 A 0 A_Explode(35,128,1)
EXP1 A 0 Radius_Quake(10,8,0,2,0)
EXP1 ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQ 1 Bright A_SetTranslucent(0.8,1)
Stop
}
}


i made a custom state but the sound still doesn't play. is there anything wrong?
User avatar
Duducrazy
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2004

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Ryan Cordell » Wed Dec 31, 2008 7:16 am

I recall there being something about not having a state that only has zero duration frames, and that you should have at least one duration frame somewhere..
User avatar
Ryan Cordell
PDA Man
 
Joined: 06 Feb 2005
Location: Capital of Explodistan
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Duducrazy » Fri Jan 16, 2009 1:36 pm

New beta version is out! Please report any issues you find.
User avatar
Duducrazy
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2004

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby chronoteeth » Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:24 am

Wheres the link to the new beta? :B
User avatar
chronoteeth
abubub
 
Joined: 08 Sep 2004

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Duducrazy » Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:23 am

first page
User avatar
Duducrazy
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2004

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Mr.Green » Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:49 am

Shit! The link contains error. >:(
User avatar
Mr.Green
 
Joined: 05 Jan 2009
Location: Mexico

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Duducrazy » Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:43 am

i updated the link. for some stupid reason, they seem to be "forcing" the people to create a collector's account by limiting the number of times the file can be downloaded. i don't want my file to be downloaded 10 times! i want the people to download as many as they wish. i made the collector's account and hopefully this should solve the problem.
User avatar
Duducrazy
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2004

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Mr.Green » Sun Jan 18, 2009 11:45 am

Duducrazy wrote:i updated the link. for some stupid reason, they seem to be "forcing" the people to create a collector's account by limiting the number of times the file can be downloaded. i don't want my file to be downloaded 10 times! i want the people to download as many as they wish. i made the collector's account and hopefully this should solve the problem.

Yeah,new link worked. :yup:
User avatar
Mr.Green
 
Joined: 05 Jan 2009
Location: Mexico

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Duducrazy » Tue Jan 20, 2009 5:25 pm

Does anyone know why is this happening? the inventory bar is rendered transparent only if you have an item. is there any way to render the inventory bar transparent even if you don't have any items filling the other slots as you can see in the screen below?

http://img232.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... 202ez7.png
User avatar
Duducrazy
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2004

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Ryan Cordell » Wed Jan 21, 2009 2:35 pm

I'm guessing it's possibly a ZDoom thing that's made to let you see the items easier when they're there.
User avatar
Ryan Cordell
PDA Man
 
Joined: 06 Feb 2005
Location: Capital of Explodistan
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Eisenfaust1986 » Thu Mar 05, 2009 11:43 pm

Is anybody else experiencing a problem with the shotgun sergeants not dropping their shotguns (at all)? I've tried using the latest SVN release with the beta of this mod and I am currently having trouble tracing the problem. Any ideas what might be triggering this? I'd really like to know, since I would really love the idea of this mod being at a (decent) finished state at some time in the future. In order for it to get there, though, this might be an issue that may need looked at...
User avatar
Eisenfaust1986
 
Joined: 22 Jul 2008

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby caco_killer » Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:46 am

I tried running this on the latest SVN of Gzdoom, and it crashes when I type the "IDFA" cheat code.
caco_killer
Needs to post more.
 
Joined: 13 Nov 2005

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Postby Duducrazy » Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:45 pm

I tried running this on the latest SVN of Gzdoom, and it crashes when I type the "IDFA" cheat code.


i'm also having this problem. that's weird.
User avatar
Duducrazy
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2004

PreviousNext

Return to Gameplay Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: knocturnal_one, neoworm and 17 guests