DuduKrazy's Guns III [IT'S OVER!]

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Duducrazy
Posts: 600
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 6:16 pm

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Duducrazy »

here's the code:

Code: Select all

Actor Mineland
{
Radius 11
Height 8
Health 5
gravity 2.0
speed 0
DamageType "FriendlyFire"
+NOBLOOD
+LOOKALLAROUND
+FRIENDLY
+NOTARGET
+SHOOTABLE
mass 999999
reactiontime 2000
meleerange 64
DeathSound "weapons/rpg8exp"
States
{
Spawn:
MINE A 1 A_LookEx
See:
MINE A 1 A_Chase("Death", 0, 16)
MINE A 0 A_CountDown
Loop
Death:
EXP1 A 0 A_Explode(35,128,1)
EXP1 A 0 Radius_Quake(10,8,0,2,0)
EXP1 ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQ 1 Bright A_SetTranslucent(0.8,1)
Stop
}
}
weapons/rpg8exp is already defined. it plays just fine with other exploding projectiles but not with this one.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
Posts: 7656
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 5:14 am
Location: Some cold place

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by TheDarkArchon »

Jumping to the Death state does not kill the mine until the stop command is reached. Jump to a 0-length state that calls A_Die and it should work.
User avatar
Duducrazy
Posts: 600
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 6:16 pm

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Duducrazy »

Code: Select all

Actor Mineland
{
Radius 11
Height 8
Health 5
gravity 2.0
speed 0
DamageType "FriendlyFire"
+NOBLOOD
+LOOKALLAROUND
+FRIENDLY
+NOTARGET
+SHOOTABLE
mass 999999
reactiontime 2000
meleerange 64
DeathSound "weapons/rpg8exp"
States
{
Spawn:
MINE A 1 A_LookEx
See:
MINE A 1 A_Chase("Death_1", 0, 16)
MINE A 0 A_CountDown
Loop
Death_1:
EXP1 A 0 A_Die
EXP1 A 0 A_PlaySound("weapons/rpg8exp")
Goto Death
Death:
EXP1 A 0 A_Explode(35,128,1)
EXP1 A 0 Radius_Quake(10,8,0,2,0)
EXP1 ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQ 1 Bright A_SetTranslucent(0.8,1)
Stop
}
}
i made a custom state but the sound still doesn't play. is there anything wrong?
User avatar
Ryan Cordell
Posts: 4349
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 6:39 am
Preferred Pronouns: No Preference
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Capital of Explodistan

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Ryan Cordell »

I recall there being something about not having a state that only has zero duration frames, and that you should have at least one duration frame somewhere..
User avatar
Duducrazy
Posts: 600
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 6:16 pm

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Duducrazy »

New beta version is out! Please report any issues you find.
User avatar
chronoteeth
Posts: 2662
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 1:29 pm
Preferred Pronouns: It/Its

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by chronoteeth »

Wheres the link to the new beta? :B
User avatar
Duducrazy
Posts: 600
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 6:16 pm

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Duducrazy »

first page
User avatar
Mr.Green
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:28 am
Location: Mexico

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Mr.Green »

Shit! The link contains error. >:(
User avatar
Duducrazy
Posts: 600
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 6:16 pm

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Duducrazy »

i updated the link. for some stupid reason, they seem to be "forcing" the people to create a collector's account by limiting the number of times the file can be downloaded. i don't want my file to be downloaded 10 times! i want the people to download as many as they wish. i made the collector's account and hopefully this should solve the problem.
User avatar
Mr.Green
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:28 am
Location: Mexico

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Mr.Green »

Duducrazy wrote:i updated the link. for some stupid reason, they seem to be "forcing" the people to create a collector's account by limiting the number of times the file can be downloaded. i don't want my file to be downloaded 10 times! i want the people to download as many as they wish. i made the collector's account and hopefully this should solve the problem.
Yeah,new link worked. :yup:
User avatar
Duducrazy
Posts: 600
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 6:16 pm

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Duducrazy »

Does anyone know why is this happening? the inventory bar is rendered transparent only if you have an item. is there any way to render the inventory bar transparent even if you don't have any items filling the other slots as you can see in the screen below?

http://img232.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... 202ez7.png
User avatar
Ryan Cordell
Posts: 4349
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 6:39 am
Preferred Pronouns: No Preference
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Capital of Explodistan

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Ryan Cordell »

I'm guessing it's possibly a ZDoom thing that's made to let you see the items easier when they're there.
User avatar
Eisenfaust1986
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:49 pm

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Eisenfaust1986 »

Is anybody else experiencing a problem with the shotgun sergeants not dropping their shotguns (at all)? I've tried using the latest SVN release with the beta of this mod and I am currently having trouble tracing the problem. Any ideas what might be triggering this? I'd really like to know, since I would really love the idea of this mod being at a (decent) finished state at some time in the future. In order for it to get there, though, this might be an issue that may need looked at...
caco_killer
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 9:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by caco_killer »

I tried running this on the latest SVN of Gzdoom, and it crashes when I type the "IDFA" cheat code.
User avatar
Duducrazy
Posts: 600
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 6:16 pm

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Post by Duducrazy »

I tried running this on the latest SVN of Gzdoom, and it crashes when I type the "IDFA" cheat code.
i'm also having this problem. that's weird.
Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Mods”