[v2.5a /idgames Release!] Zen Dynamics: A ZDoom Revolution

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Postby TheDarkArchon » Sun Jul 03, 2005 9:43 am

There are HOMS in MAP06 at co-ordinates 5864,1207,0
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Xaser » Sun Jul 03, 2005 9:54 am

The holes that rise up later on to create those steps? You shouldn't ever be able to see those or anything. :P
User avatar
Xaser
anarchivist
 
 
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2003

Postby TheDarkArchon » Sun Jul 03, 2005 10:07 am

Turns out my WAD was dated :oops:
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby TomD666 » Sun Jul 03, 2005 12:52 pm

Map03 still won't teleport me to the boss, I'm using the latest version of grbzdoom and all.
TomD666
 
Joined: 18 Jul 2004

Postby Xaser » Sun Jul 03, 2005 2:29 pm

This is pretty strange, since we both have the same version of the wad and ZDoom. Hell, I even used TeleportOther to teleport the player, which is supposed to be fail-safe. Has anyone else had this problem with the latest version?
User avatar
Xaser
anarchivist
 
 
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2003

Postby DoomRater » Sun Jul 03, 2005 2:30 pm

What difficulty are you playing the game on? In foreverhood one of the teleporters was broken in the easiest difficulty. I'm thinking that might be what happened here? A missing flag?
User avatar
DoomRater
Hi, I'm bob.
 
Joined: 28 Jul 2004
Location: WATR HQ
Discord: DoomRater#6308

Postby Kirby » Sun Jul 03, 2005 2:40 pm

I dunno, but the final boss is still broke too (he does nothing)
User avatar
Kirby
Soon to be chastized
 
Joined: 26 Aug 2004

Postby Adrian » Sun Jul 03, 2005 3:06 pm

The build that Dark Archon posted is down. You guys are lucky. :(
User avatar
Adrian
I got kitteh pr0n and you don't. o.o
 
Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Location: <P> PENISMAN LIVES ON

Postby Gendo » Sun Jul 03, 2005 3:42 pm

i just tried it. nice stuff and thanks for implementing these little things like shell casings...

you are a doomgod! :cheers:
User avatar
Gendo
Marduk
 
Joined: 02 Jun 2005

Postby Kirby » Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:05 pm

Adrian wrote:The build that Dark Archon posted is down. You guys are lucky. :(


Have you not downloaded the latest version? It all works 'cept the bugs we mentioned :|
User avatar
Kirby
Soon to be chastized
 
Joined: 26 Aug 2004

Postby BouncyTEM » Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:08 pm

Xaser wrote:This is pretty strange, since we both have the same version of the wad and ZDoom. Hell, I even used TeleportOther to teleport the player, which is supposed to be fail-safe. Has anyone else had this problem with the latest version?

yes. I NEVER encountered the boss.
User avatar
BouncyTEM
All Caps Guy, Maker of Sir Belfin Dramatic Reading Series.
 
Joined: 24 Aug 2003
Location: 2280 Lol Street: The Calamitous Carnival (formerly Senators Prison)

Postby Xaser » Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:58 pm

DoomRater wrote:What difficulty are you playing the game on? In foreverhood one of the teleporters was broken in the easiest difficulty. I'm thinking that might be what happened here? A missing flag?


Whoa... Holy Helldoom, you're right. The teleport spot appears only on hard difficulty!

This is one major problem that needs to be fixed. Not only that, but I need to check all maps for errors like that... maybe the final boss error is related?

Thanks for pointing that out. :P
User avatar
Xaser
anarchivist
 
 
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2003

Postby Xaser » Sun Jul 03, 2005 6:16 pm

[DP]

Okay, a new version is up, fixing the Map03 bug. I think it's significant enough to be able to change the revision number to 1.3, don't you think? :P
User avatar
Xaser
anarchivist
 
 
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2003

Postby Adrian » Sun Jul 03, 2005 6:56 pm

Kirby wrote:
Adrian wrote:The build that Dark Archon posted is down. You guys are lucky. :(


Have you not downloaded the latest version? It all works 'cept the bugs we mentioned :|

Talking about the source port Dark Archon posted. Its down and I can't find a .96x anywhere.
User avatar
Adrian
I got kitteh pr0n and you don't. o.o
 
Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Location: <P> PENISMAN LIVES ON

Postby DomRem » Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:00 pm

You can't find .96x? That's cause the thread's not named that.

Instead it's here: http://forum.zdoom.org/potato.php?t=5816
User avatar
DomRem
not DoomRem
 
Joined: 12 May 2005
Location: SporkServ #11 (Coop) >> Scythe 2 <<

PreviousNext

Return to Gameplay Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], R4L, ToxicMasculinity and 17 guests