model dont appeared in map

Ask about editing graphics, sounds, models, music, etc here!
Shaders (GLSL) and SNDINFO questions also go here!

Moderators: GZDoom Developers, Raze Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.
Big sinner
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2024 3:43 pm

model dont appeared in map

Post by Big sinner »

i dont know what to do as i am newbie to iqm [https://imgur.com/a/rtGfTwS][here a screenshots]
User avatar
SPZ1
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:01 pm
Location: Illinois

Re: model dont appeared in map

Post by SPZ1 »

Did you make a DECORATE or ZSCRIPT definition? You need to make one of those and a MODELDEF definition. Also, the model in the picture looks way off center!
User avatar
BondoJames
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2022 12:46 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: model dont appeared in map

Post by BondoJames »

Try setting your modeldef up like this:
Spoiler:

Return to “Assets (and other stuff)”