How to Completely Get Rid of Border Graphics?

Ask about ACS, DECORATE, ZScript, or any other scripting questions here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Please bear in mind that the people helping you do not automatically know how much you know. You may be asked to upload your project file to look at. Don't be afraid to ask questions about what things mean, but also please be patient with the people trying to help you. (And helpers, please be patient with the person you're trying to help!)
DoomBoy1999
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2020 9:51 am

How to Completely Get Rid of Border Graphics?

Post by DoomBoy1999 »

[imgur]https://imgur.com/a/cAC7TWV[/imgur]

Got rid of a big bulk of the on screen graphics by defining the flat as an empty texture, but the frame bevel and that black stripe at the bottom remain.
Also, would it be possible to keep the sprites in the same position they typically are when fullscreened?
Jarewill
Posts: 1447
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 8:54 am

Re: How to Completely Get Rid of Border Graphics?

Post by Jarewill »

The graphics for the borders are called BRDR_X, where X comes any of those letters:
B - Bottom edge, BL - Bottom-left corner, BR - Bottom-right corner, L - Left edge, R - Right edge, T - Top edge, TL/TR - Top-left/right corner.

However the only way to remove the black bar is to either specify the height to be 0 (which requires redefining the status bar in SBARINFO for example) or using the fullscreen HUD.
DoomBoy1999
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2020 9:51 am

Re: How to Completely Get Rid of Border Graphics?

Post by DoomBoy1999 »

Jarewill wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 1:18 pm The graphics for the borders are called BRDR_X, where X comes any of those letters:
B - Bottom edge, BL - Bottom-left corner, BR - Bottom-right corner, L - Left edge, R - Right edge, T - Top edge, TL/TR - Top-left/right corner.

However the only way to remove the black bar is to either specify the height to be 0 (which requires redefining the status bar in SBARINFO for example) or using the fullscreen HUD.
Could you give me an example?
Jarewill
Posts: 1447
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 8:54 am

Re: How to Completely Get Rid of Border Graphics?

Post by Jarewill »

If you copy the default Doom's status bar from this page into a SBARINFO lump and change the first line to be 0 instead of 32 it will work.

Return to “Scripting”