[fb33a294] Broken shader after Raze backend update

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
User avatar
vsonnier
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 11:22 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

[fb33a294] Broken shader after Raze backend update

Post by vsonnier »

Hello Graf and all,

It looks like I encountered a problem likely similar to Nash's which happened (most likely) after the Raze backend update.

That is, this particular shader is working, showing effects with automated build zdoom-x64-g4.11pre-12-g0d4d5587b.7z, but do not show the expected FX with gzdoom-x64-g4.11pre-16-gfb33a2940.7z.

This is shader destined to simulate a Glory Kill ( a la Doom Eternal) on monsters used in Brutal Doom Black Edition.

Here is a barebone version of it, acting on the 2 Zombiemen at Doom 2 MAP01 start:

[imgur]https://imgur.com/a/gajnWDx[/imgur]
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Major Cooke
Posts: 8168
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:55 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: QZDoom Maintenance Team

Re: [fb33a294] Broken shader after Raze backend update

Post by Major Cooke »

Confirmed, shaders stopped working on D4D as well with the recent update. In particular the Crucible blade has a shader but now it doesn't work anymore.
User avatar
vsonnier
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 11:22 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [fb33a294] Broken shader after Raze backend update

Post by vsonnier »

Commit 81e7d77b44 apparently fixed the problem. Thanks !

Return to “Closed Bugs [GZDoom]”