[Fixed] gzdoom.pk3 keeps HacX 2.0 from starting

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

gzdoom.pk3 keeps HacX 2.0 from starting

Postby SiFi270 » Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:58 am


The download link would normally be here but it seems to be down for the time being, so here's a quick mirror.

EDIT: Accidentally linked to the same imgur picture shown above instead of the actual download thread.
Last edited by SiFi270 on Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
SiFi270
 
Joined: 10 Feb 2015
Location: Does anyone put a serious answer here?

Re: gzdoom.pk3 keeps HacX 2.0 from starting

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:30 am

Why was this made a terminal error in the first place...? :?
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: gzdoom.pk3 keeps HacX 2.0 from starting

Postby SiFi270 » Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:50 am

I'm not sure if you're asking me or wondering in general, but either way, I figured these additional details might help: I'm just trying to start it as a iwad, with nothing in autoload, and commenting out "defaultskill" in hacx2.wad's mapinfo still gives me the same result.
User avatar
SiFi270
 
Joined: 10 Feb 2015
Location: Does anyone put a serious answer here?

Re: gzdoom.pk3 keeps HacX 2.0 from starting

Postby Graf Zahl » Thu Aug 15, 2019 8:00 am

This comes from having two MAPINFOs defining a default skill 'normal'. Any sane implementation would let the second one override the first. This is a totally pointless error.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: gzdoom.pk3 keeps HacX 2.0 from starting

Postby _mental_ » Fri Aug 16, 2019 8:11 am

Do you want to convert this error to a warning or to remove it altogether?
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011

Re: gzdoom.pk3 keeps HacX 2.0 from starting

Postby Graf Zahl » Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:21 pm

I think it should be removed, although the error points to something being wrong that should be checked out first.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: gzdoom.pk3 keeps HacX 2.0 from starting

Postby _mental_ » Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:01 am

Fixed in 7e9a777. The same MAPINFO was parsed twice.

Also, detection for multiple MAPINFO processing was added. Now useless error was removed as well.
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest