Teleport_NewMap no longer over0riding MAPINFO

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Enjay
 
 
Posts: 26517
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Teleport_NewMap no longer over0riding MAPINFO

Post by Enjay »

gzdoom-x64-g3.8pre-238-gdf6669b32

Give me a little while and I'll try to put a demo map together.

Basically, when testing my Burghead mod, on getting to the bunker at the end of the railway on map112, I should be able to go into the bunker (map113) by using the door which runs a script:

Code: Select all

Script 102 (void)
{
	ACS_Terminate(500,0);  //Just in case the goggles are running
        SetActorProperty(0, APROP_Speed, 1.0);

        GiveInventory ("NJInfraRed2", 1);

        Teleport_NewMap(113, 0);
}
However, whenever I hit the exit door, I just get taken to the endgame sequence.

The mapinfo has this:

Code: Select all

map map112 "The Railway Line."
{
levelnum = 112
sky1 = DAWN1, 0.0
music = BH_04A
cluster = 73
nointermission
Next = EndSequence, "BHEND"
}

I don't know how well the current publicly available version runs (I'm working on a bugfix version), but (assuming it does) you should just be able to go to map112 and puke script 102. In GZDoom 3.7.1 and earlier, doing so should take you to map 113. In the current git builds, it will take you to the endgame sequence.
User avatar
Enjay
 
 
Posts: 26517
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Teleport_NewMap no longer over0riding MAPINFO

Post by Enjay »

OK, here we go, simple demo.

Load the PK3 and hit the switch. In 3.7.1 and earlier, you will be taken straight to map02. In g3.8pre-238-gdf6669b32 you will be taken to the endgame.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 49056
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: Teleport_NewMap no longer over0riding MAPINFO

Post by Graf Zahl »

Fixed.

Things like this happen if you got to make changes to one messed up interface.
The way Doom manages game state management is one gigantic clusterfuck of global variables and functions taking all their input from these global variables.
Changing this is close to impossible, but such a setup makes it exceedingly easy to pick data from the wrong places.
Post Reply

Return to “Closed Bugs [GZDoom]”