[ACS] Unable to change line special

Ask about ACS, DECORATE, ZScript, or any other scripting questions here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

[ACS] Unable to change line special

Postby Wivicer » Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:00 am

I'm trying to make it so that when a line is activated in a certain manner, it runs a script that then changes the parameters that are passed to said script. The script is named, and using SetLineSpecial with the line's id, ACS_ExecuteAlways and then the script name and arguments doesn't seem to be working. Am I trying to do something impossible, or am I doing something wrong?
User avatar
Wivicer
 
Joined: 27 Jul 2013
Location: Slowly degrading into a modern-art piece
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [ACS] Unable to change line special

Postby Graf Zahl » Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:54 am

SetLineSpecial cannot do this. The name gets converted to a string index which then gets interpreted as a script number - which most likely does not exist.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: [ACS] Unable to change line special

Postby Wivicer » Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:06 pm

Ok cool. I'll just change it from a named script to a numbered script then.
Thanks!
User avatar
Wivicer
 
Joined: 27 Jul 2013
Location: Slowly degrading into a modern-art piece
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)


Return to Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests