[Not a bug] No models despite models being turned on

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.

No models despite models being turned on

Postby Too Young to Die » Sat Mar 12, 2022 7:25 am

The name explains it. I'm using GZDoom version 4.7.1, by the way.
Too Young to Die
 
Joined: 12 Mar 2022

Re: No models despite models being turned on

Postby Enjay » Sat Mar 12, 2022 7:28 am

Are you actually loading any mods that contain models? Models do not ship with the game.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Re: No models despite models being turned on

Postby Rachael » Sat Mar 12, 2022 7:32 am

Models only appear in the hwrenderer also. If you are using the Doom (Classic) software renderer they will not appear.
User avatar
Rachael
^ walking stack of unfinished projects ^
Admin
 
Joined: 13 Jan 2004
Discord: Rachael#3767
Twitch ID: madamerachelle
Github ID: madame-rachelle

Re: No models despite models being turned on

Postby Too Young to Die » Sat Mar 12, 2022 8:18 am

Thanks for the info! I'll try it, then post if it worked!
Too Young to Die
 
Joined: 12 Mar 2022

Re: No models despite models being turned on

Postby Oliver Crupperchare » Sat Mar 12, 2022 9:48 am

I changed Render Mode to Hardware accelerated, and it now works! I think the mods can now close this thread. :)
Oliver Crupperchare
 


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests