[Closed] ZETH: wrong paths

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

ZETH: wrong paths

Postby Hirogen2 » Sun Oct 05, 2003 10:51 am

Hello there,

I have ZETH installed (plus config etc) at x:/dev/zeth, and my PWADs are in x:/, as zeth.ini/cfg states. I run ZETH through the Start Menu via a link, which is set up to chdir to x:/dev/zeth ("working directory") and execute zeth.exe from there. However, when I leave ZETH and check x:/ I find some files created by zeth: doom2.fab zeth.ini and zeth.bak.
Maybe ZETH forgets to chdir() back to x:/dev/zeth while it was working in x:/.
User avatar
Hirogen2
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Central Germany
Github ID: jengelh
Operating System: RedHat-like Linux (RHEL, Fedora, CentOS, etc) 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Postby bimshwel » Mon Oct 06, 2003 10:00 am

I think it does. It's always resetting the ini file when I use it, so I have to delete that and make it copy zethdef in a batch file. Since I use the dos version, this is of little consequence, but I don't have any real problems to complain about.
User avatar
bimshwel
only as old as I feel, and I feel like dirt
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: misplaced
Discord: bimshwel #7516

Postby Kappes Buur » Mon Oct 06, 2003 4:38 pm

.
If you do not want ZETH to change the ZETH.INI file, would it not be easier to set this in the ini file:
Code: Select allExpand view
# Automatically save settings?
SaveIniFile = False

.
User avatar
Kappes Buur
 
 
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Postby Hirogen2 » Tue Oct 07, 2003 5:36 am

I allow ZETH to change it but it shall change x:\dev\zeth\zeth.ini (which is read thu) not x:\zeth.ini (which it saves to)
User avatar
Hirogen2
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Central Germany
Github ID: jengelh
Operating System: RedHat-like Linux (RHEL, Fedora, CentOS, etc) 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Semantic nonsense!

Postby bimshwel » Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:07 am

Kaptain Buurstoggle wrote:.
would it not be easier to set this in the ini file:
I think whatever I did was easiest, since I didn't know I could add that bit until just now. It would have been "hard"er to wait until I could come here and ask.
User avatar
bimshwel
only as old as I feel, and I feel like dirt
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: misplaced
Discord: bimshwel #7516


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest