[Not a bug] map name not shown at the start

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

map name not shown at the start

Postby nayoz » Fri Dec 18, 2020 6:06 am

hi there, i think i remember that when i load a new map or start a new game the name of the level appears just for a few seconds... is it so, or i am wrong ?
because i can no longer do that with gzdoom, and i thought i could... unless i do not remember well...

it worked just like in this quakehd version: when you start a new map the name is shown just for a few seconds:
https://youtu.be/-zPvs0Qz_NI?t=64

is it possible in gzdoom or i remember it wrong ?
nayoz
 
Joined: 18 Dec 2020

Re: map name not shown at the start

Postby m8f » Fri Dec 18, 2020 9:17 am

As far as I know, there is no such function that is built-in in GZDoom. Chances are that you played with some mod or a mappack that had it implemented, and now you play other mods/maps that don't have it.
User avatar
m8f
dreamer
 
 
 
Joined: 29 Dec 2017
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)
Discord: m8f#0629
Github ID: mmaulwurff
Operating System: Debian-like Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Kali, Mint, etc) 64-bit

Re: map name not shown at the start

Postby Graf Zahl » Fri Dec 18, 2020 9:41 am

This isn't even a technical issue. Let's move it out of the way.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests