[Can't reproduce] ENDOOM not working properly with the Vulkan backend

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

ENDOOM not working properly with the Vulkan backend

Postby Player701 » Mon Nov 09, 2020 2:17 pm

It appears that when the Vulkan backend is used, the ENDOOM screen doesn't work correctly. Instead of ENDOOM, I see the exact same image that I saw just before exiting, complete with the "are you sure you want to quit" message. Clicking anywhere on the window or pressing a key will result in ENDOOM showing up for a very short time before the window disappears. This only happens with the Vulkan backend regardless of the rendering mode (hardware-accelerated, software, true-color software etc).

Tested in GZDoom 4.5.0 and g4.6pre-8-g6e3a4c590.
User avatar
Player701
 
 
 
Joined: 13 May 2009
Location: Russia
Discord: Player701#8214
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: ENDOOM not working properly with the Vulkan backend

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Aug 11, 2021 7:18 am

Yesterday it worked fine for me. Everything is as it should be.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: ENDOOM not working properly with the Vulkan backend

Postby Player701 » Wed Aug 11, 2021 7:46 am

GZDoom 4.6.1 indeed seems to be unaffected by this.
User avatar
Player701
 
 
 
Joined: 13 May 2009
Location: Russia
Discord: Player701#8214
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests