[Fixed] Misplaced text on summary screen

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Misplaced text on summary screen

Postby drfrag » Mon Oct 19, 2020 10:39 am

BTW Wohlstand has sent this screenshot, i don't know if it's related:
https://media.discordapp.net/attachment ... height=407
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: Weird menu scaling

Postby Graf Zahl » Mon Oct 19, 2020 11:03 am

Where does that stray text come from? Without any further info that one's hard to analyze.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Weird menu scaling

Postby drfrag » Mon Oct 19, 2020 11:12 am

He just sent me the screenshot and said it was a problem in GZDoom. I'll ask him.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: Weird menu scaling

Postby Wohlstand » Mon Oct 19, 2020 1:42 pm

I got this bug while played pure Doom2 game (no mods), I have the 1920x1080 resolution and I use Vulkan render. The version of the game is that I built two days ago from the latest commit state.

btw, I made the short video with this bug, and I opened video settings to show what I have at me set: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OmbQhKmjhw0
User avatar
Wohlstand
lib[ADL&OPN]MIDI Developer
 
Joined: 17 Dec 2017
Location: Moscow, Russia
Discord: Wohlstand#4881
Github ID: Wohlstand
Operating System: Debian-like Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Kali, Mint, etc) 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Weird menu scaling

Postby Graf Zahl » Mon Oct 19, 2020 1:46 pm

What does that stray text say? It's all Russian so I can't see where it may come from.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Weird menu scaling

Postby Wohlstand » Mon Oct 19, 2020 2:01 pm

Okay, the bug itself that "par" word is aligned incorrectly and didn't scale at all:
https://media.discordapp.net/attachment ... -53-57.png

And the second demo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OCQ0fYSAbNQ
I changed the language now.

I have NVidia RTX 2060 video card and nvidia-455 driver. I use Linux Mint 19.3 (based on Ubuntu 18.04)


P.S. My gzdoom.ini if it would be useful for you:
gzdoom.ini.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Wohlstand on Mon Oct 19, 2020 2:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Wohlstand
lib[ADL&OPN]MIDI Developer
 
Joined: 17 Dec 2017
Location: Moscow, Russia
Discord: Wohlstand#4881
Github ID: Wohlstand
Operating System: Debian-like Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Kali, Mint, etc) 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Weird menu scaling

Postby Wohlstand » Mon Oct 19, 2020 2:09 pm

Just for a case, I'll pull the latest changes and I'll try to make the full rebuild...
User avatar
Wohlstand
lib[ADL&OPN]MIDI Developer
 
Joined: 17 Dec 2017
Location: Moscow, Russia
Discord: Wohlstand#4881
Github ID: Wohlstand
Operating System: Debian-like Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Kali, Mint, etc) 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Weird menu scaling

Postby Graf Zahl » Mon Oct 19, 2020 2:18 pm

Thanks, that should help. Looks like that one text uses the wrong scaling settings.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Misplaced text on summary screen

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:24 am

fixed
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Misplaced text on summary screen

Postby Wohlstand » Sat Oct 24, 2020 3:02 pm

Confirming, the "PAR" bug has been fixed! I had to pull the latest state and ran it. Danke! :)
User avatar
Wohlstand
lib[ADL&OPN]MIDI Developer
 
Joined: 17 Dec 2017
Location: Moscow, Russia
Discord: Wohlstand#4881
Github ID: Wohlstand
Operating System: Debian-like Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Kali, Mint, etc) 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest