[Fixed] VM abort when pressing up on the first option in opt. menus

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

VM abort when pressing up on the first option in opt. menus

Postby phantombeta » Fri Oct 16, 2020 4:20 pm

Exactly what it says in the thread title. Couldn't fit the commit in the title, but it's e636c80. I've tested this both with the CI artifacts and a self-compiled build, with the same result.

VM abort message:
Code: Select allExpand view
VM execution aborted:  Attempt to draw to screen outside a draw function
Called from MenuDelegateBase.DrawCaption at gzdoom.pk3:zscript/ui/menu/menucustomize.zs, line 7
Called from OptionMenu.DrawCaption at gzdoom.pk3:zscript/ui/menu/optionmenu.zs, line 436
Called from OptionMenu.MenuEvent at gzdoom.pk3:zscript/ui/menu/optionmenu.zs, line 242
Called from Screen.DrawText [Native]


Steps to reproduce:
  • Literally just press the up key on the very first item in any options menu. You'll instantly be sent to the console by the VM abort.
User avatar
phantombeta
In the meadow of sinful thoughts, every flower's a perfect one
 
Joined: 02 May 2013
Location: Brazil, South America, Earth, Orion-Cygnus Arm, Milky Way
Discord: phantombeta#2461
Twitch ID: phantombeta_
Github ID: Doom2fan
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: VM abort when pressing up on the first option in opt. me

Postby SanyaWaffles » Fri Oct 16, 2020 5:58 pm

Can confirm this happens.
User avatar
SanyaWaffles
Wouldn't be an epic gamer if I didn't commit a few war crimes.
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2013
Location: Eastern Ohio
Discord: SanyaWaffles#5095
Twitch ID: sanyawaffles
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: VM abort when pressing up on the first option in opt. me

Postby vsonnier » Fri Oct 16, 2020 11:54 pm

same problem here, after the series of commit from Raze.
vsonnier
 
Joined: 11 Apr 2019
Github ID: vsonnier
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: VM abort when pressing up on the first option in opt. me

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat Oct 17, 2020 1:06 am

fixed
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests