Page 1 of 1

Graphical startups don't work in autoload

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 8:08 pm
by Beatrice Pittway
The graphical startup (NETNOTCH, NOTCH) don't work when I add mod to autoload. Can you fix it please? I play Doom with my mod and ultimate Doom Visor which shows many script errors for some reason but works fine and I don't want seeing all these errors. I share my compilation GZDoom pack to my friends and they think it has many errors. I know I can use a bat file but bat files can't have icons.

Re: Graphical startups don't work in autoload

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:13 am
by _mental_
Maybe you should fix those errors. Or ask mod's author to fix them.

Re: Graphical startups don't work in autoload

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:15 am
by Graf Zahl
Ignoring errors on startup is the prime reason for broken mods. We won't do anything about hiding those. If your friends think your mod is full of errors, they are probably right and such a reaction motivates me even more not to hide those messages.