[Not a bug] Sndinfo bug

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.

Sndinfo bug

Postby The Ultimate DooMer » Mon Sep 08, 2003 2:50 pm

When setting up my newly revamped sndinfo for SSD (with all those spanking new ogg sounds) I came across a bug:

The shotgun reload doesn't work. I have this:

Code: Select allExpand view
weapons/shotgr         shotgun2


with a sound entry called shotgun2 in the wad, but when I fire the shotgun, only the firing sound went off.
User avatar
The Ultimate DooMer
Will you start the fans please!
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Industrial Zone

Postby Enjay » Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:13 pm

Strange though it may seem (because of it appearing in the weapon section) that sound entry is not actually used when the shotgun is fired. The shotgun sound has a cocking noise at the end of it so there is no need for a second cocking sound.

weapons/shotgr is actually used for the cocking sound you hear when the intermission screen between levels is finished and the next level is loading.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby randi » Sat Sep 13, 2003 8:22 pm

I didn't realize that when I was making the names to use in SNDINFO, or else I would have given it a different name. Too late now, I suppose. Maybe I'll put a comment in pointing this out.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
 
Joined: 09 Jul 2003


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest