[a4c07a9ee3] Mouse not captured

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
User avatar
Matt
Posts: 9696
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 5:37 pm
Preferred Pronouns: They/Them
Operating System Version (Optional): Debian Bullseye
Location: Gotham City SAR, Wyld-Lands of the Lotus People, Dominionist PetroConfederacy of Saudi Canadia

[a4c07a9ee3] Mouse not captured

Post by Matt »

Running on Crunchbang Waldorf, fully updated using a backport for SDL 2.0, in a window

Try to turn too far and shoot, no longer turning, am clicking on desktop or background window
Blzut3
 
 
Posts: 3158
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 12:59 pm
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support

Re: [a4c07a9ee3] Mouse not captured

Post by Blzut3 »

Works fine here on Kubuntu. Since you say a backport, have you tried compiling SDL2 from official sources?
User avatar
Matt
Posts: 9696
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 5:37 pm
Preferred Pronouns: They/Them
Operating System Version (Optional): Debian Bullseye
Location: Gotham City SAR, Wyld-Lands of the Lotus People, Dominionist PetroConfederacy of Saudi Canadia

Re: [a4c07a9ee3] Mouse not captured

Post by Matt »

Blzut3
 
 
Posts: 3158
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 12:59 pm
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support

Re: [a4c07a9ee3] Mouse not captured

Post by Blzut3 »

Currently the backend uses SDL_SetRelativeMouseMode.
User avatar
Matt
Posts: 9696
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 5:37 pm
Preferred Pronouns: They/Them
Operating System Version (Optional): Debian Bullseye
Location: Gotham City SAR, Wyld-Lands of the Lotus People, Dominionist PetroConfederacy of Saudi Canadia

Re: [a4c07a9ee3] Mouse not captured

Post by Matt »

Just tried downloading from the site, fixed the problem!

I think this can be closed as "Not ZDoom".

Return to “Closed Bugs [GZDoom]”