[Not a ZDoom bug] Windows icons

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.

Postby Zell » Tue Jul 29, 2003 11:08 am

Hehe thats what happned to [NOCL]

But, the only reason he was only abnned 4 24 hrs was becuase it was only a burst fire script. Not really a cheat, but the server admin doesnt like scripts more powerful then a buy script or jump script.
User avatar
Zell
:O ALIVE[again]
 
Joined: 24 Jul 2003
Location: IN A GODDAMN BOX[In Erie.]

Postby HotWax » Tue Jul 29, 2003 1:50 pm

# of scripts in TC (or any Q3 mod): 0 (Zero (Nil (None (Nilch)))).
User avatar
HotWax
Do what you must, and pay the price later.
 
Joined: 18 Jul 2003
Location: Idaho Falls, ID

Postby Xaser » Tue Jul 29, 2003 2:12 pm

My gosh, this post is going quite off topic. If this was Doomworld and I was a moderator, this would be going to post hell. :wink:
User avatar
Xaser
anarchivist
 
 
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2003

Postby HotWax » Tue Jul 29, 2003 5:18 pm

The ZDoom boards have long been known for their meandering topics and complete lack of overzealous (a.k.a. "Nazi") moderation. In fact I don't believe any posts were EVER deleted due to abuse, etc.

I'd like to see that same atmosphere kept here, although I can understand if more active moderation is needed due to the huge influx of DW trol.... posters. ;)
User avatar
HotWax
Do what you must, and pay the price later.
 
Joined: 18 Jul 2003
Location: Idaho Falls, ID

Postby randomlag » Wed Jul 30, 2003 11:35 am

No need for deletions (no problem that can't be handled by us) - it's something for the fertile Nazi imagination only :x

On the icon thing, there's a setting in your registry that will fix most of this. IIRC, if you go to the MS knowledge base and search for this it will suggest a fix (I think that's where I found this fix). All it does is increase the icon cache size so the "bug" does not happen as often.
User avatar
randomlag
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2003

Postby Hirogen2 » Sun Aug 03, 2003 7:11 am

randy: apropos windows icons, why does zdoom.exe has an EAX icon besides the player?
User avatar
Hirogen2
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Central Germany
Github ID: jengelh
Operating System: RedHat-like Linux (RHEL, Fedora, CentOS, etc) 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Postby randi » Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:31 pm

Hirogen2 wrote:randy: apropos windows icons, why does zdoom.exe has an EAX icon besides the player?

Because I was going to use it in the EAX editor and then decided not to but never took it out.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
 
Joined: 09 Jul 2003

Postby Hirogen2 » Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:42 am

Could add the Seargant as an icon too. Every monster.
User avatar
Hirogen2
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Central Germany
Github ID: jengelh
Operating System: RedHat-like Linux (RHEL, Fedora, CentOS, etc) 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Postby Kate » Tue Aug 05, 2003 11:38 am

Hirogen2 wrote:Could add the Seargant as an icon too. Every monster.
I actually did that once, but I can't remember if I still have them...
User avatar
Kate
... in loving memory ...
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Postby randi » Thu Aug 28, 2003 7:56 pm

This has never happened to me (under 98, NT4, or XP), so I think it's a bug with your video card's DirectDraw drivers.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
 
Joined: 09 Jul 2003

Postby Hirogen2 » Fri Aug 29, 2003 5:02 am

Hm possibly. Similar had happened way back some few times when I had an ATI Rage 2C Pro. But such has only happened when Windows hung, or W. made ZDoom hung and I had to exit via Ctrl-Alt-Del. Havenot experienced this yet with current card (NVGF2MX400)
User avatar
Hirogen2
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Central Germany
Github ID: jengelh
Operating System: RedHat-like Linux (RHEL, Fedora, CentOS, etc) 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Previous

Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest