[Not a bug] Midi Bug.

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
User avatar
SyntherAugustus
Posts: 966
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 5:43 pm

Midi Bug.

Post by SyntherAugustus »

For some reason, my midi has been acting strange lately. I dunno how it triggers it, but sometimes the songs go "bop" instead of "boooooooooop"

I think you get what im saying. this is not a midi synth issue.
User avatar
Mancubus II
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 11:23 pm
Location: Chicago

Post by Mancubus II »

mbop?
User avatar
SyntherAugustus
Posts: 966
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 5:43 pm

Post by SyntherAugustus »

...

it just sounds high pitched or something.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
Posts: 7728
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 10:30 pm

Post by randi »

Have you tried using a different MIDI device? ZDoom just sends the note values to the MIDI device unaltered, so it's up to your device to play them correctly.
User avatar
SyntherAugustus
Posts: 966
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 5:43 pm

Post by SyntherAugustus »

a reboot did it.

Return to “Closed Bugs”