[Not a bug] Cannot load external wads in 2.047

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Postby Enjay » Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:16 am

As I've said in other places, I used to be a big fan of the command line. I started using a PC in the pre-windows days when the command line was the only option. I still find many, many functions quicker and easier to do with the command line and batch files.

However, my habit when testing Doom levels is to have them on the desktop. To type

zdoom -file c:\windows\desktop\test.wad

was OK, but with the advent of XP

zdoom -file "c:\documents and settings\admin\desktop\test.wad"

is the straw that broke the camel's back.

I know I could simplify that a little (cut out the -file) and I know I could use batch files, but I've found a couple of nice simple launchers that are little more than a command line in a dialogue box, already pointing at the right directory, and that'll do for me.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby Hirogen2 » Sat Jul 19, 2003 12:27 pm

Then do not make such a mess ;)
My doom folder is C:\dx to keep it relatively short. Downloaded zips wander in \dx\wads.in, and when I wanna play em, I decompress the contents down into \dx and just need to type zdoom -file bla.wad [-deh bla.deh].
User avatar
Hirogen2
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Central Germany
Github ID: jengelh
Operating System: RedHat-like Linux (RHEL, Fedora, CentOS, etc) 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Previous

Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest