[Not a bug] Not sure if it's a bug but...

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Not sure if it's a bug but...

Postby zarcyb » Mon Nov 10, 2003 2:25 pm

Block monster lines also block pickups like weapons, keys, etc. I just think this is a bit weird.
zarcyb
resident fishmonger
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: Edinburgh/Dundee, Scotland

Postby Hirogen2 » Tue Nov 11, 2003 7:00 am

Since when do weapons move? ... Oh well scroll floors.
Why not make a 242 (209:Transfer_Heights) Sector which is very low so only the weapon can pass?
User avatar
Hirogen2
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Central Germany
Github ID: jengelh
Operating System: RedHat-like Linux (RHEL, Fedora, CentOS, etc) 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Postby Nanami » Tue Nov 11, 2003 10:38 am

Everything but projectiles are considered "monsters" for those lines, I think. This is because Boom did it that way so keys or whatever could trigger lines. Probably so you could put a lamp on a conveyer belt and not have to use voodoo dolls.
User avatar
Nanami
Natdhipytadd
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: That little island pritch created.

Postby Graf Zahl » Tue Nov 11, 2003 10:55 am

Hmm, if it was possible to change flags3 with Dehacked you could set the NOBLOCKMONST flag. If it was possible...
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby randi » Thu Jan 08, 2004 9:10 pm

A better name for "block monsters" would be "block non-players."
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
 
Joined: 09 Jul 2003


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest