[ACS] Hot Foot Degeneration

Requests go in THIS forum!

[ACS] Hot Foot Degeneration

Postby 00face » Tue Dec 14, 2021 2:33 pm

Basically, if you stop moving for X seconds/tick, degenerate health by Y. Moving into a wall doesn't count as moving, so you have to actually be pressing some kind of input. Hopefully, the X and Y could be configurable by server admin/cvars.
:D
User avatar
00face
 
Joined: 20 Nov 2017
Discord: 00face#7808

Re: [ACS] Hot Foot Degeneration

Postby Jarewill » Tue Dec 14, 2021 4:24 pm

Something like this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jarewill
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2019

Re: [ACS] Hot Foot Degeneration

Postby 00face » Sat Dec 18, 2021 4:02 am

Thank you so much for taking the time so far, unfortunately, I get the error Unknown keyword 'AddOptionMenu'
User avatar
00face
 
Joined: 20 Nov 2017
Discord: 00face#7808

Re: [ACS] Hot Foot Degeneration

Postby Jarewill » Sat Dec 18, 2021 3:27 pm

That's odd.
You might have to edit the MENUDEF (or remove it) to make it work.
Though it should work as it is.
Maybe you are using an older version of GZDoom?
Jarewill
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2019

Re: [ACS] Hot Foot Degeneration

Postby 00face » Sun Dec 19, 2021 4:46 pm

I apologize, I actually need this for Zandronum. I forgot to add that to the original message x{.
User avatar
00face
 
Joined: 20 Nov 2017
Discord: 00face#7808

Re: [ACS] Hot Foot Degeneration

Postby Caligari87 » Mon Dec 20, 2021 8:53 am

Same advice applies, Zandronum is based on a very old version of GZDoom that doesn't support that MENUDEF option.

8-)
User avatar
Caligari87
User Accounts Assistant
 
Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Discord: Caligari87#3089
Github ID: caligari87

Re: [ACS] Hot Foot Degeneration

Postby 00face » Mon Dec 20, 2021 9:47 pm

I don't actually need a menu, especially if that is the hurdle.
User avatar
00face
 
Joined: 20 Nov 2017
Discord: 00face#7808

Re: [ACS] Hot Foot Degeneration

Postby 00face » Sat Jan 01, 2022 12:05 pm

Jarewill wrote:That's odd.
You might have to edit the MENUDEF (or remove it) to make it work.
Though it should work as it is.
Maybe you are using an older version of GZDoom?


Would removing that make it work for Zandronum?
User avatar
00face
 
Joined: 20 Nov 2017
Discord: 00face#7808


Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest