Page 316 of 368

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 1:39 am
by DoomKrakken
silentzora wrote:Hate to ask, but does anyone have a full set of the pistol-weilding zombieman, with a green translation range, for like a skin or something? Not the one with the rifle, from the stock game.

Define "stock game", if you're not referring to the zombieman with the rifle...

Also, you can use the Translation actor property to turn certain colors of the zombieman green...

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:21 am
by Captain J
I think he meant the vanilla doom. Still sold on stock, the game has zombieman with a rifle. And maybe finding zombieman with a pistol is easy, i don't think it's easily understandable how to recolor the sprite with the editor or something.

If you have links to the tutorial, that would be helpful.

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:00 am
by silentzora
DoomKrakken wrote:Define "stock game", if you're not referring to the zombieman with the rifle...

Also, you can use the Translation actor property to turn certain colors of the zombieman green...

As Captain J mentioned, yes, the one not included in the vanilla game. I have actually toyed with the translation property to change him green, but the main issue with the zombieman is that there are parts of his armor that use specific colors that are also used for his skin. So, either you end up having brown splotches on his armor, or green splotches on his skin. I was mainly just wondering if anyone had actually done a manual recolor, is all. From there, I could probably do additional translations with a green version, as needed.

In the meantime, I've gone and applied a translation via SLADE3 and am attempting to touch it up, though my sprite editing skills are, well... Admittedly garbage, lol. So if anyone had already covered this ground before, might make things easier.

Anyway, hope that clears some things up.

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:41 pm
by DoomKrakken
I didn't know there was a pistol zombie included somewhere in the actual game...

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:48 pm
by silentzora
DoomKrakken wrote:I didn't know there was a pistol zombie included somewhere in the actual game...

There isn't. There are several fan-made pistol zombies floating around the net.

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:25 pm
by DoomKrakken
Shoot, typo. I meant... I didn't know there was a pistol zombie that wasn't included in the actual game... as in... was this part of John Romero's Doom Twitter Release?

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 5:11 pm
by Vegeta(dw)
Hi, is there a full sprite set of this? I mean, zombiefied marine, with default uniform color.
Image

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 11:37 am
by luigiman0640
Image
Could somebody arm Doomguy with this appropriate weapon, the Demon Destroyer Gunn?

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 5:47 am
by JoeyTD
Can anyone color swap this baron of hell to a hell knight color

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:18 am
by DoomKrakken
Why not use Translation, since the Hellknight is already in the Doom pallete along with the Baron?

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:31 am
by Captain J
HK_BACK.png
HK_BACK.png (11.36 KiB) Viewed 330 times
Alright, here's what i can do. Now i can translate stuff with SLADE. But it is a mystery that how i can choose two target color range, because Hell knight seems has another different color range. Or can i?

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:16 am
by silentzora
Captain J wrote:
HK_BACK.png
Alright, here's what i can do. Now i can translate stuff with SLADE. But it is a mystery that how i can choose two target color range, because Hell knight seems has another different color range. Or can i?

Hitting the "+" button next to the Translation Ranges list will allow you to create a second translation range to apply.

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:44 am
by Captain J
I already know how to make another translation range now. But precisely the thing i want to know is how can i mix both of them into one.

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:45 pm
by Rachael
"xxx:xxx=yyy:yyy", "xxx2:xxx2=yyy2:yyy2" - just put a comma between the two full quoted translations.

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:16 am
by Captain J
Alright, i did as you said, but the second one picked up random colors. Not the colors i wanted.

"16:47=56:79", "162:472=1282:1352" Here's the numbers i've typed. Is this working normally?