Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Requests go in THIS forum!

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby gerolf » Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:07 pm

Can anyone please make the Hexen Fighter sword a melee weapon when there in no mana left (Like all his other weapons do)? I have the graphics here (not my graphics, from ZHexen).

sword.zip
(24.1 KiB) Downloaded 62 times
User avatar
gerolf
 
Joined: 06 Nov 2010
Location: USA

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby NeuralStunner » Tue Apr 10, 2012 3:55 pm

Here you go. Made these ages ago, could be better probably but they work well enough.
User avatar
NeuralStunner
An Exercise in Self-Indulgence
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Discord: NeuralStunner#1293
Operating System: Windows Vista/7 64-bit

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby gerolf » Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:13 pm

I just posted those :lol:

What I mean is a WAD that makes the weapon work this way. I guess I should've made myself more clear on that last post, sorry!
User avatar
gerolf
 
Joined: 06 Nov 2010
Location: USA

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby NeuralStunner » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:15 pm

Untested, but should work:
Code: Select allExpand view
Actor FWeapQuietusPlus : FWeapQuietus Replaces FWeapQuietus
{
   +WEAPON.AMMO_OPTIONAL

   States
   {
   Select:
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
      Goto SelectNoMana
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
      Goto SelectNoMana
      FSRD A 1 Bright A_Raise
      Loop
   SelectNoMana:
      FSRD J 1 A_Raise
      Goto Select

   Deselect:
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
      Goto DeselectNoMana
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
      Goto DeselectNoMana
      FSRD A 1 Bright A_Lower
      Loop
   DeselectNoMana:
      FSRD J 1 A_Lower
      Goto Deselect

   Ready:
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
      Goto ReadyNoMana
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
      Goto ReadyNoMana
      FSRD AAAABBBBCCCC 1 Bright A_WeaponReady
      Loop
   ReadyNoMana:
      FSRD J 1 A_WeaponReady
      Goto Ready

   Fire:
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
      Goto FireNoMana
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
      Goto FireNoMana
   FireMana:
      FSRD DE 3 Bright Offset (5, 36)
      FSRD F 2 Bright Offset (5, 36)
      FSRD G 3 Bright Offset (5, 36) A_FSwordAttack
      FSRD H 2 Bright Offset (5, 36)
      FSRD I 2 Bright Offset (5, 36)
      FSRD I 10 Bright Offset (5, 150)
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana1", 14, 1)
      Goto FireDoneNoMana
      FSRD A 0 A_JumpIfInventory ("Mana2", 14, 1)
      Goto FireDoneNoMana
      FSRD A 1 Bright Offset (5, 60)
      FSRD B 1 Bright Offset (5, 55)
      FSRD C 1 Bright Offset (5, 50)
      FSRD A 1 Bright Offset (5, 45)
      FSRD B 1 Bright Offset (5, 40)
      Goto Ready
   FireNoMana:
      FSRD DK 3 Offset (5, 36)
      FSRD L 2 Offset (5, 36)
      FSRD M 3 Offset (5, 36) // Put some kind of attack here.
      FSRD N 2 Offset (5, 36)
      TNT1 A 12
   FireDoneNoMana:
      FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 60)
      FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 55)
      FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 50)
      FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 45)
      FSRD J 1 Offset (5, 40)
      Goto Ready
   }
}


Note that you'd also need to replace all other references to FWeapQuietus (player class, weapon pieces) for this to work.

Also, I was confused because code is typically not requested in this topic. :P
User avatar
NeuralStunner
An Exercise in Self-Indulgence
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Discord: NeuralStunner#1293
Operating System: Windows Vista/7 64-bit

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby chronoteeth » Sat Apr 14, 2012 11:53 am

Does anyone happen to have all the frames for the duke nukem 64 shotgun? Not like the ones that you see a lot of places, and also on like realm667, but there was one more idle frame that was more aimed forward
User avatar
chronoteeth
abubub
 
Joined: 08 Sep 2004

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby JoeyTD » Tue Apr 17, 2012 6:34 pm

Can anyone edit my glock re-edit (download/file.php?id=12774&mode=view) to have black gloves.

Thank you.
User avatar
JoeyTD
BeardedDoomGuy everywhere else
 
Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Location: Map 33

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby VICE » Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:48 pm

Image

There's a trick to doing simple recolors like that. You make a copy of the image and delete everything except the stuff you want to recolor, and then run it though the filters you need and paste it on top of the old image. Cuts usually aren't perfect, so you might need to do some touch ups, but it saves a lot of time even then.

Here is the glove after grayscaling in case you want a lighter shade of black, just lower the brightness as you see fit and paste it over the image:
Image
You'll need to do some minor touch ups in the last three frames, though.
User avatar
VICE
The .ogg O.G
 
Joined: 28 Mar 2012
Location: Israel

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby gerolf » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:26 pm

Here's an art request for a project I am planning. I want an Assault Rifle that would fit with Doom 64, similar to the one in 001.png (I'd use it but whoever posted it to the forums must have at first saved it as jpg and then to png, just zoom in and see what I mean). The sprite from 002.png I found here too. I just want something that looks like the rifle in 001, but with a hand on it like in 002. Credit will of course be given. I'd just need 4 frames like that rifle has.. Also thank you NeuralStunner about the sword.

EDIT: This was my mistake, I didn't save the picture right. So the picture 001.png is fine. (Just now reuploaded)

001.png

002.png
002.png (3.07 KiB) Viewed 672 times
User avatar
gerolf
 
Joined: 06 Nov 2010
Location: USA

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby JoeyTD » Thu Apr 19, 2012 2:02 am

Megaherz wrote:There's a trick to doing simple recolors like that. You make a copy of the image and delete everything except the stuff you want to recolor, and then run it though the filters you need and paste it on top of the old image. Cuts usually aren't perfect, so you might need to do some touch ups, but it saves a lot of time even then.
You'll need to do some minor touch ups in the last three frames, though.

What program are you using. Slade3,photoshop,etc.

@gerolf: You don't have permission to use that rifle. that rifle was for TBM uses only.
http://thebestmltbm.deviantart.com/gall ... 8#/d4moywa
User avatar
JoeyTD
BeardedDoomGuy everywhere else
 
Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Location: Map 33

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby wildweasel » Thu Apr 19, 2012 2:38 am

JoeyTD wrote:@gerolf: You don't have permission to use that rifle. that rifle was for TBM uses only.

Which, I'd imagine, is why he's asking for someone to create a rifle that is similar to the one posted, instead of just using that one.
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby VICE » Thu Apr 19, 2012 5:10 am

JoeyTD wrote:What program are you using. Slade3,photoshop,etc.


I'm using a program called PhotoFiltre. It's a lot like old paint in appearance and feel, but it has a ton of other features:
http://photofiltre.free.fr/frames_en.htm

Not nearly as powerful as Photoshop, but then again, you don't need a powerful program for spriting. ^^
User avatar
VICE
The .ogg O.G
 
Joined: 28 Mar 2012
Location: Israel

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby gerolf » Thu Apr 19, 2012 8:40 pm

wildweasel wrote:
JoeyTD wrote:@gerolf: You don't have permission to use that rifle. that rifle was for TBM uses only.

Which, I'd imagine, is why he's asking for someone to create a rifle that is similar to the one posted, instead of just using that one.


Exactly.
User avatar
gerolf
 
Joined: 06 Nov 2010
Location: USA

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby CaptainToenail » Mon Apr 23, 2012 7:13 am

Can someone please provide a cheesy flying saucer sound? It has to be a constant loop, going woo-woo-woo-woo if you know what I mean. :lol:
CaptainToenail
 
Joined: 06 Jul 2007

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby gerolf » Mon Apr 23, 2012 10:46 am

CaptainToenail wrote:Can someone please provide a cheesy flying saucer sound? It has to be a constant loop, going woo-woo-woo-woo if you know what I mean. :lol:


Yeah, let me check my sound files, I think I have one.

EDIT: Here they are, link one gives you a zip file with 38 "Alien/UFO/Space/Martian/Laser" sounds. Link 2 gives you an mp3 of more various space themed sounds. I didn't find any "woo-woo" sounds, but some sounds very close and with some editing you should be able to have one :D

http://www.mediafire.com/?m85dgso32qjpjxs

http://www.mediafire.com/?knjx5ink9pkh0fk
User avatar
gerolf
 
Joined: 06 Nov 2010
Location: USA

Re: Resource Request thread *Read 1st post*

Postby Enjay » Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:15 pm

Is anyone able to find a better quality version of the Duke Nukem 3D switch sound (eg perhaps like Perkristian managed for the Doom sounds?). I've always found this to be a nice satisfying switch sound but it's pretty poor quality and, even biside the Doom sounds, it comes across a bit muffled and "lo-fi".

I've attached the Duke sound so that you know what I'm talking about.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

PreviousNext

Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest