[Fixed] GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Postby Snakie » Mon Jul 19, 2021 12:09 am

Hey, thought I would post a bug report here as this has been really annoying for me.

It seems like GZDoom 4.6.0 doesn't load GLDEFS lumps if they're in a filter folder. I've check my code and tested my "More Lights" mod in GZDoom V4.5.0 and LZDoom and it works just fine, so I'm pretty sure this is not caused by me.

Here are the locations of the GLDEFS lumps in my PK3:
"filter\doom\GLDEFS"
"filter\heretic\GLDEFS" and so on

Screenshots:
GZDoom V4.6.0 running with the PK3
https://imgur.com/a/9cKsOXx

GZDoom V4.5.0 running the same PK3
https://imgur.com/a/eoGrwAV

The PK3 is in the attachments.

Thanks in advance! :mrgreen:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Snakie
The avatar is poorly compressed imma fix it later
 
Joined: 15 Oct 2020
Discord: Jakie#9900
Github ID: https://github.com/SnakieJakie
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Postby Warden » Mon Jul 19, 2021 6:17 am

That's due to this bug here. Place any other file at the top of your pk3 to go along with the filter folder, like a README, and it'll work correctly.
Warden
 
Joined: 24 May 2020

Re: GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Postby Snakie » Mon Jul 19, 2021 7:26 am

Warden wrote:That's due to this bug here. Place any other file at the top of your pk3 to go along with the filter folder, like a README, and it'll work correctly.


Hey it worked! Thanks! ^^
User avatar
Snakie
The avatar is poorly compressed imma fix it later
 
Joined: 15 Oct 2020
Discord: Jakie#9900
Github ID: https://github.com/SnakieJakie
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom 4.6.0 not loading GLDEF lumps in filter folder

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Aug 11, 2021 6:59 am

Should work now.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests