[4.6.0] Windows IME causes menu issues

These bugs do plan to be resolved, when they can be.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

[4.6.0] Windows IME causes menu issues

Postby InsanityBringer » Sat Jun 19, 2021 8:43 pm

If you have a IME active while running GZDoom, such as the Windows Japanese IME, controls for the menu can become unreliable. Pressing escape to activate the menu will frequently cause the menu to appear for a frame, and then immediately disappear the next, among other oddities. Pressing enter at the titlepic will usually result in the game instantly going into the new game menu. The console is also spotty during gameplay. I noticed this a while back, but completely forgot to post it, but watching pomu's stream using gzdoom (still active at the time of posting) reminded me since she had some issues like that while playing.

To the best of my knowledge, most other controls remain stable.
User avatar
InsanityBringer
 
Joined: 05 Jul 2007
Location: opening the forbidden box
Discord: InsanityBringer#9908

Re: [4.6.0] Windows IME causes menu issues

Postby Graf Zahl » Tue Aug 10, 2021 10:54 am

You'll have to wait for an IME user to submit a fix.
Until then, this will be put on hold.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany


Return to On Hold Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests