[Since April 11?] Translucency bug

These bugs do plan to be resolved, when they can be.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Re: [Since April 11?] Translucency bug

Postby _mental_ » Tue Jul 21, 2020 3:46 am

For missing translations (like in the given sample), remap table is selected in which all colors are opaque. This wasn't the case before.
If the bug happens with a correct translation setup, it's most likely another issue.
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011

Re: [Since April 11?] Translucency bug

Postby Graf Zahl » Tue Jul 21, 2020 3:48 am

That's clearly not correct. It should fall back to a table where the transparent index is properly set.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: [Since April 11?] Translucency bug

Postby _mental_ » Tue Jul 21, 2020 4:26 am

Do we have any palette with transparency by default? PaletteContainer::SetPalette() is called only with transparent_index set to -1.
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011

Re: [Since April 11?] Translucency bug

Postby bLUEbYTE » Sat Aug 01, 2020 5:06 am

This has been reported and confirmed as a reproducible issue introduced with 4.4 in my mod https://forum.zdoom.org/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=66778&p=1160976#p1160968

If you save a game and load it in a fresh gzdoom session, the color translations will be gone but enemies have black 'cardboard' backgrounds to them.
bLUEbYTE
 
Joined: 15 Nov 2019
Location: Australia
Graphics Processor: Intel with Vulkan Support

Previous

Return to On Hold Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests