SSG Has Missing Frame in the Latest LZDoom Git Build

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

SSG Has Missing Frame in the Latest LZDoom Git Build

Postby Frost-Core » Wed Jun 01, 2022 5:55 am

Hello! so i played a little doom on LZDoom, however when firing the SSG, it has a missing frame, its this frame :
https://i.ibb.co/Pj4Jff6/Screenshot-Doo ... 125029.png
And i think this happened because i put the french copy along side the english copy? i don't even know, when i play other source ports (and the stable LZDoom) this frame appears as normal, how come?
User avatar
Frost-Core
 
Joined: 20 May 2022
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 32-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: SSG Has Missing Frame in the Latest LZDoom Git Build

Postby drfrag » Wed Jun 01, 2022 6:13 am

Have you copied the game_widescreen_gfx.pk3 file from the release?
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: SSG Has Missing Frame in the Latest LZDoom Git Build

Postby Frost-Core » Wed Jun 01, 2022 7:46 am

drfrag wrote:Have you copied the game_widescreen_gfx.pk3 file from the release?

I put the game_widescreen_gfx.pk3 from GZDoom (4.7.1) because it was missing
User avatar
Frost-Core
 
Joined: 20 May 2022
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 32-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: SSG Has Missing Frame in the Latest LZDoom Git Build

Postby drfrag » Wed Jun 01, 2022 8:09 am

You need to use the one from LZDoom, it's different.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wildweasel and 1 guest